[Minecraft] SevTech: Ages of the Sky #4 - Dirt house problems

banner.jpg

image source


If you want to learn what this modpacks is about, as well as access the playlist you can check the intro & playlist post


Episode #4 - Dirt house problems

Hello guys and welcome to another episode of our SevTech Skyblock adventures.

Another day and another mob is tryna enter our dirt building. I guess they want something from me. 🤣

2021_11_13_16.12.27.png

I was wondering what to do today, so the logical thing quickly surfaced into my mind.

Maybe it was time to think about making myself a proper house or at least something that is better than this dirt based monstrosity that can barely be called a house.

So after looking for a proper place on the island I chose this area here. It was relatively flat and just needed a bit of terraforming and removing of trees to start the building process.

2021_11_13_16.19.15.png

As I was removing the trees, some kind of fruit fell from them I think. It was called Yew fruit and having my curious side coming out, I decided to eat it aaaand..... R.I.P 😄😄

I guess that's how cavemen found out if stuff is good to eat.

Oooga booga he die... maybe no eat
2021_11_13_16.30.54.png

Another problem that I was facing is that somehow creepers could explode from behind the dirt walls and constantly kept on blowing the walls of the dirt thing.

2021_11_13_16.42.44.png

Bears came from time to time to say hello and get a taste of my sword.

2021_11_13_16.49.48.png

This night especially I was quite busy patching holes from creeps constantly exploding. 😅😅

2021_11_13_16.55.22.png

At a certain point I ran out of dirt... yes ran out of dirt 😂, so I just used whatever I had on hand...
2021_11_13_16.55.33.png

Oh yeah and this guy.... a frickin cursed creeper. Like normal creepers weren't enough of a pain in the ass, now these ones could drop some kind of debuff potion when killed. 😫

2021_11_13_17.17.13.png

Okay okay, no more complaining. It's time to start working on the base.

The design was somewhat inspired from ChosenArchitech on YouTube, but I also put a lot of myself into the building. (You'll see the end result in a few episodes. 😉)

2021_11_13_17.27.30.png

With another day gone in me buidling the base, it was time to head to our dirt shelter and bear the night on the grass floor. This will change soon, my friends very soon. 😉✌️

2021_11_13_17.33.48.png


This is it for this episode guys. Thanks for stopping by and checking out my content, I really enjoy playing this modpack and the progression type of things. If you enjoyed it as well please leave a comment down below, I'd be happy to hear from you. Till next time :)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency