[Minecraft] SevTech: Ages of the Sky #5 - Go Fly a Kite

banner.jpg

image source


If you want to learn what this modpacks is about, as well as access the playlist you can check the intro & playlist post


Episode #5 - Go Fly a Kite

So this episode started with me looking for what type of bed we can make early on because it's tough having to bear with the night time and all the monsters outside. (Especially those creepers & karate zombies...😫)

Though I won't be making one till later in the episodes I still did my research.

2021_11_13_17.54.14.png

I took a different route with this episode and started making the most basic furnace which is the Kiln. It is a one-slot oven made out of clay and a single piece of cobblestone slab.

2021_11_13_17.56.39.png

2021_11_13_17.56.46.png

First you need to place it and cook it(because it's raw clay obsiously πŸ˜„). To do that I put the furnace down and made a fire beneath it by rubbing two sticks together. Cavemen power yuuh

2021_11_13_17.59.50.png

The problem here is that there is no "fuel slot" or whatever, you just put stuff in it. So I first put a wooden log into it and cooked that up into a Low grade coal block.

Then I dug a hole underneath the furnace, placed the coal and ignited it with the sticks. Now this should provide us with neverending source of fuel. Nice!

2021_11_13_18.00.25.png

And now I got pretty comfortable with having made progress towards being able to smelt stuff, so I wanted to see how we can explore the other islands.

Bridging was one way of doing it but this pack has a different approach. πŸ˜‰

This is The Volarkite. Made with some sticks, grass twine and 3 lilypads. Simple enough.

2021_11_13_18.07.23.png

I went outside, ready to finally head for the other islands, but the game had other plans for me.

Here is what im talking about these karate zombies.... one just grabbed me and send me flying like 50 blocks in the air with him and did the move that the Undertaker from WWE does to his opponents. What an agile zombie that is 🀣🀣

2021_11_13_18.10.47.png

Of course I smash my head on the grass and die...

Okay so another lesson in the book of fails, stay away from the white kimono zombies. 🀣🀣

2021_11_13_18.08.06.png

After dealing with the situation, I was finally ready to go exploring other islands.

This is one that I was looking forward to visiting. It has these special type of trees and I need their logs to be able to craft better chests.

2021_11_13_18.13.08.png

2021_11_13_18.14.22.png

After grabbing as much logs as I could, I went to explore some more islands.

This was a snowy desert one.. pretty unusual I might say, but nothing interesting here.

2021_11_13_18.16.58.png

Then finally I stopped by the final island for today an it had a strange thing.

It was a hut, but at first sight it didn't look like one. I thought it's some kind of massive bee nest or something lol πŸ˜…

2021_11_13_18.18.32.png

It had this villager just imprisoned inside it with no doors whatsoever.

I don't remember what it was selling, but it was something important that I didn't have the required items to trade, so I patched up the hole I made and left him be...

2021_11_13_18.18.42.png

It was time to head home because night has settled down.

The struggle here was that I didn't know how to fly the kite very well and wandered around the void for like 5-10 minutes trying to catch one of the "breezes" that this pack has introduced into the void. They are random an lift me up with the kite and give me a speed boost.

2021_11_13_18.22.00.png

And after some time I got the hang of it and arrived to my island.

Ahhh... home sweet home

2021_11_13_18.24.18.png

And to end the episode I wanted to get one more thing off the advancements list. This was the Grindstone. It's gonna be very useful with a lot of different things further in the pack. ✌️

2021_11_13_19.08.20.png


This is it for this episode guys. Thanks for stopping by and checking out my content, I really enjoy playing this modpack and the progression type of things. If you enjoyed it as well please leave a comment down below, I'd be happy to hear from you. Till next time :)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency