Splinterlands is currently my winning crypto asset

The crypto market is bleeding and has been bleeding for a couple of weeks now. Hardly any asset has been spared when I look at my portfolio and I must admit, it does hurt a bit. Although when I think clear, I know it doesn't matter for the long run, but looking at it..you know, you probably feel the same.

One exception to all of this misery is one in the gaming corner. My Splinterlands assets have been higher than ever, and with all of the development they are having, this doesn't seem like the end of the march up as yet.


screenshot_20210625_200745_brave.jpg



This was my draw today from a pack of dice cards. No potions used, no nothing and still a tremendous good result from it. I find from the dice pack, as well from the orbs a while back the cards coming from there just have decent value.

When taking this draw from up here with both the legendaries hangin at around $7 and the rest of the cards with Mylor at $2 this draw is around $18 from a pack of cards. WTF right?





Also when looking at the collection at the moment through peakmonsters I saw my collection has rising to the astonishing price of $1400. Not bad for a couple of NFTs right? My collection is always changing it seems. I always keep the cards which I actually use, but double ones and cards I don't see the benefit of end up on the market.

From these DEC prices I either buy more packs but sometimes also sell some and sell my hive for other crypto assets. Gaming is really giving me back something and honestly, I don't even play every day. The opposite even, I often forget to play and leave it for a couple of days until I come back and forget that I am also in a brawl again. The brawls are cool, but I wonder what the benefit will be in the end as a player. Now I am not seeing the benefit as yet, although I enjoy seeing my squad being slaughtered by a level 10 deck, which normally doesn't happen.


sl1.jpg



Absolutely ridiculous I must say is this, but is also a textbook example from a game that is working the grind. Land plots all sold out quite fast, integration with the wax-chain is there and you can buy cards with all kinds of of crypto assets. It is attractive to play, so even more weird why the twitter account of Splinterlands was banned.

But for now....all crypto is dying in red for weeks already, and the price of Splinterlands cards is only going up. I would say, do the math and start playing yourself for a bit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency