My 2024 Summer Medleyfaire goal in New World

Newworld medleyfaire 2024.jpg

Summertime in New World means the Summer MedleyFaire event is back!

I didn't know the exact date and was surprised when I logged in and saw this:

newworldmedleyfaire announcement.jpg

I am rather fond of this event because it centers around the Music skill, which reminds me a lot of my years of playing Rock Band on the PlayStation 3, and the Fishing skill, which I enjoy in many other games. Last year my goal was to acquire as many legendary fish trophies as possible, along with some of the oddities found in fishing, and the year before that was to obtain the Fishing Pole Skin,

The event rewards don't seem as varied this year, probably because the game updates are on 'hiatus' until October 15th, but there is one thing I want.

The Treasure Chest trophy mount.

I couldn't get it last year because the fished up treasure chests as an item had changed to have different names to hold different items but the requirements to craft the trophy mount weren't changed to reflect that. So I needed a 'Treasure Chest' to create a trophy mount but none of the assorted named treasure chests fit that requirement. So I was stuck.

This year though, they fixed the requirement options and now any chest was valid! My goal was set, my purpose clear, I now had to grind out the event points, resources, and reach the appropriate level so purchase the supplies necessary to craft such an item.

It's not difficult to earn event points but the amount it takes to level up the event will require a bit of time.

newworld medleyfaire rep.jpg

Each town has a bestowment to gather an event basket and get reputation points

newworld medleyfaire rep 2.jpg

Dancing at each of the 4 event areas provides reputation points.

Resources can be found in the event baskets or fished up with the event bait. After taking some time I finally had everything I needed to construct my goal.

newworld medleyfaire rep 3.jpg

Powerful Ether vial

newworld medleyfaire item.jpg

One treasure Chest

newworld medleyfaire item 2.jpg

Materials to make a mount stand

And Presto!

newworld medleyfaire item 3.jpg

One Treasure Chest house item to add to my collection!

newworld medleyfaire celebrate.jpg

My trophies with the new addition.

I was pretty happy to be able to accomplish my goal. There was nothing else that stood out to me from the list of items I could get from the event. Only one new thing was added. The game is on standby until the October re-release of New World: Aeternum, so there isn't much else to do in the game until then.

But I had a good time doing the event.

Thank you for reading and celebrating with me! Can't wait to see what Amazon Games has planned for New World now that they have their priorities set!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center