(New World) Hooked on a goal for the Medleyfaire event (2023)

New World is having its summer seasonal event the Medleyfaire.

newworldmedleyfairephoto.jpg

This event revolves around one of my favorite parts of the game: Fishing!

Last year I worked on getting the legendary fishing pole skin. This year I decided to work on the Mount-a-catch booth
mountafish.jpg

and create pedestals of caught fish to decorate my house.

2.jpg

3 categories of mementos. Small, Medium, and large.

I haven't strived for further decoration in my house since last year so I figured now would be a good time to add stuff.

1.jpg

Barely a crumb for the mouse

I got to fishing! I fished in lakes,

3.jpg

I fished on the ocean shore,

5.jpg

I fished at night(In-game).

4.jpg

I had plenty of bait to attract every type of fish in every single pond, pool, and sea.

newworldbait.jpg

I hooked tons of unique fish

fish1.jpg

The teeth on this thing

fish2.jpg

The claws on this thing

fish3.jpg

Looks similar but different!

fish4.jpg

I wouldn't want to see this thing swimming towards me

And even an oddity

biganchor3.jpg

Bit late on the anchor for this boat

biganchor2.jpg

There were plenty of event fish littering the waters but they weren't my goal this year.

eventfishpools.jpg

They taunt me

THIS was my goal...

fishhouse.jpg

Quite a set of mouths

fishhouse2.jpg

I made some tables and set them up and it looks better than I thought it would!

fishhouse4.jpg

The medium fish were more like eels or shrimp

fishhouse6.jpg

Wider view of the corner

fishhouse3.jpg

Swordfish I set up on the other side

fishhousewhole.jpg

View of the entire house

I even had extra decorations made for some of the junk I fished up.

fishhouse5.jpg

Fished up rusted sword and an Oar

It feels good accomplishing a goal, I would call this a successful 2023 Medleyfaire event.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

gamingphotographynewworld2.jpg

I don't know who decided to crash a boat in the river but it made for a great photo!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center