VIBES Web3 Music Competition Week 13 - Demons Lurk - Claire Mobey

Hello Everyone, especially those on the Hive Community and those looking to join!

Here's my entry for the Vibes Web 3 Music Competition. Written somewhere in 2000, for a stupid boy who definitely didn't deserve this song!

I hope you guys enjoy it though!

Demons Lurk - @clairemobey

The trees are blue and the sky is green
Hey I'm not as crazy as I may seem
The rain falls up and the drugs don't work
In my head where the demons lurk

Will you catch me if I fall?
Will you want me second hand?
Will you?
Will You?

I am my own worst enemy
My one trustworthy friend
I am the one forgotten rule
Nobody wants to bend
How can I expect you
To Really understand
When all I ever show you
Is just a big pretend

Will you catch me if I fall?
Will you want me second hand?
Will you?
Will You?

The deeper inside my mind I go
I get so tired and my footsteps slow
I wish I could convince you
To stay and set me free
The rain falls up and the drugs don't work
In my head where the demons lurk

Will you catch me if I fall?
Will you want me second hand?
Will you?
Will You?
Will You?
Will You?

If not Fck You!
If not F
ck You!

Will you catch me if I fall...?
Will you want me second-hand...?

Will...
You...

Twitter/ X link

Special Thanks to @jasperdick for helping me bring this song to life!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center