Three Tune Tuesday with the Red Rocker / Re-blog lottery!

generated with ideogram.ai

Welcome back to Tuesday yet once again! That means yet another fun Three Tune Tuesday! I want to say thanks to @ablaze for starting and continuing to sponsor this weekly event. It's a lot of fun to go through and listen to all sorts of different songs every week. So without further ado let's jump on in!

I had been really undecided on what to do this week. Not because of lack of options, because there are just way too many good ones. Then it dawned on me, I have yet to do a Three Tune Tuesday featuring Sammy Hagar, nicknamed the Red Rocker. Hagar's big break started when he was recruited to front the heavy metal band Montrose in 1973. After only two years with the band he was fired after interpersonal conflicts with guitarist Ronnie Montrose. He then launched his solo career...

Hagar had moderate success throughout the late seventies, but in the early 80's he had some huge hits like "I Can't Drive 55", "Your Love Is Driving Me Crazy" and "There's Only One Way To Rock". This led to him fronting the band Van Halen after the departure of David Lee Roth. As the lead singer of Van Halen he became a superstar. But today's songs will be songs from before his Val Halen days.

First up is "There's Only One Way To Rock". You will note he's wearing his signature red clothing!

Next on the docket we have another true classic, "Heavy Metal". This is just a fun song, I couldn't find a live version quite as good as the original.

And to finish off the list of the day I think we'll go with another fun song, "I Can't Drive 55". For younger listeners and those not from the US, at the time the speed limit across the US was 55 miles per hour. That fortunately has long since changed to higher speeds. If you have ever driven cross country in the US most of it is very empty and there were no reason for slow speeds through the middle of nowhere.

That will wrap up my Three Tune Tuesday. I hope you enjoyed my picks for the day. If you have any suggestions, questions or comments please feel free to leave them below. Happy Tuesday everyone!

And my disclaimer:
The video links I am sharing are not mine, I am only sharing the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

References:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sammy_Hagar

Re-blog lottery

Now for the winner of the re-blog lottery! Today we had people 35 re-blog my post, thank you so much! The people who re-blogged were:

@bitandi
@blitzzzz
@bntcamelo
@bulliontools
@caleb-marvel
@daddydog
@diodao
@ericburgoyne
@esbat
@evih
@flaxz.alive
@florakese
@ganjafarmer
@geneeverett
@gwajnberg
@henruc
@jenam
@jhonnygo
@jorgebgt
@jpatrick28
@kungfukid
@ladymisa
@maurojd
@miriammarga
@mirroredspork
@monsterbuster
@necho41
@olaf.gui
@rebe.torres12
@rosauradels
@silverd510
@stekene
@vaynard86
@vrezion
@yova

Voluntary daily reminder list for those who request to be on it: @ganjafarmer
If you want to be added to the list as well just feel free to ask!

Thank you everyone! I have been working to improve my engagement and all of you have really helped out! If you have any recommendations or suggestions please feel free to let me know. I'm always looking to improve my posts.

Good luck to everyone!

And the Wheel of Names results:
Winner #1:

Winner #2:

Congratulations @geneeverett you won 3 HSBI units!
Congratulations @jpatrick28 you won 2 HSBI units!

Now for today's re-blog lottery! You just need to re-blog my post you will be placed on the Wheel of Names for a spin to possibly win up to 5 HSBI units! New twist, one winner on the first spin wins 3 HSBI, and a second spin for a chance for 2 HSBI, so two possible winners or one really lucky one could win both spins! An upvote is not required but is always greatly appreciated. Bots aren't allowed to win the prize. Contest ends at 14:00 (2 PM) California Pacific time tomorrow. If I somehow missed your re-blog please let me know and I'll add you to the next draw.

What are HSBI units? They are units that you can purchase to sponsor someone and you in turn receive a unit as well. This way we both benefit! They give you occasional upvotes on your posts for a lifetime, and the more you accumulate the more often you receive upvotes and the bigger they can be. You can read some more here:

@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

If you have more questions feel free to ask.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center