Down the rabbit hole…

It has been roughly 1 years since I finished a year long schema therapy and a rehab treatment. Looking back it went pretty well until February 2024 and a downward slope from there.

Last week I went back to the GP for what I thought would be a smaller issue. I wanted to get EMDR for some childhood trauma as it was still hindering me in my interactions with my own kids. Having a good GP she did ask some additional questions, resulting in another advice for specialized treatment. While that was something that needed some time to get used to - I definitely want to keep improving.

Having had that chat, I asked my wife if she did share the opinion of the GP or that she also thought minor intervention would be sufficient. My wife did agree with the GP and furthermore pointed out that my addiction was playing up more and more.

So far, so good - definitely not what I hoped for but hey let’s work on it! As last time it really helped me alot.

I called multiple clinics, the one that I received help from last time just refused me due to my zipcode and redirected me to a branch closer by. Calling that branch hearing it would take 470 days on a waiting list to get treatment…. Calling multiple other clinics getting the same message everywhere. Specialized mental healthcare has min. 1 year - average 1,5 year waiting list.

I think I was holding pretty well last months but last week shifted me from unaware incompetent to fully aware incompetent- without any perspective to work on it. Feel a bit lost tbh.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center