3 Days Streak

This post should be posted on fitness Friday, but then it doesn't matter as long as I post it for this week's fitness Friday theme.

I have actually been talking about fitness for a while now, but then I never made the move to hit the gym again and that has really taken a toll on not only my physical health but also my mental and emotional well-being.

These past three to four months of zero workout days made me realize one thing, which is that we’ll never be able to achieve what we want to achieve if we keep on pushing it to tomorrow. The reason is that tomorrow never comes.

But if we set our mind to something and stick to it without hesitation, then they’ll eventually become a habit. I am laughing at myself after that because how would I even be thinking about making working out a habit when I've only hit a 3-day streak after a long break?

That must’ve been the adrenaline pump I guess, but regardless I can say boldly that nothing feels better than this in a long while. No food, drinks or activity can replace the joy and happiness I have whenever I go for one to two hours training at the gym.

Sometimes I am not as energetic to hit the gym, but due to the money I've paid for a course of 30 days I have no choice but to go. I said it before that this is the only possible way for me to stick to training daily and surprisingly, it's working and I cannot wait to hit the 7 days streak that I've not been able to attain since the beginning of this year.

Well, it's the third day of working out and it's working out well for me, so hopefully I see how things go in the coming days.

About my training

Today was leg day for me, which is probably my favorite type of training because our legs are the foundation of every other workout. I don't like it when I see some people go to the gym every day and only work their lower body once a week. For me, I like to balance both if possible make the leg training days much more than other area.

It might be because I've been naturally blessed with a big chest though, so i don't have to do too much about my upper body except my arms and biceps.

Anyways we've all got our ways of doing things and it's best to listen to your body too when it comes to working out for me, my body needs more balance from the ground up and that's why I'm more focused on building my lower body than my upper body.

Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center