Talk-It-Out Thursday: A Brief Leadership Update

Don’t worry, I’m not resigning my position. 😉

That said, I will be on a bit of a commenting hiatus. In essence, this means that I won’t be leaving as many comments as I usually do, and they’ll likely be briefer and may appear slightly colder due to trimming of length.

Why the hiatus?

As part of the training phase of my career (resident physician), I have to pass several licensing exams, followed by a board examination within my field. I’m going to have a licensing exam to schedule rather soon, and thus will have to focus myself more on preparation for this exam. This is on top of my usual workweek, which averages between 60-80 hours per week before accounting for travel.

Thus, I hope you’ll understand that I have to cut time in certain areas, and in this case it will with comments.

Will the community continue running?

Absolutely. Even though I may be quieter, I will still be reading every single post and comment in the community. I’ll post plenty of updates and solicit and listen to feedback. I’ll also have the tremendous help of @artist-freepae, who has been doing an incredible job with curation and accounting.

However, this will be an opportunity to see how self-sufficient the community will be without my extensive commentary. Will you be able to provide enough comments on posts to make our posters feel great?

I promise that I’m not being an asshole if I don’t reply, just a super busy dude.

I might create posts with information about what I’ve been studying; this will help me consolidate the information. These will be posted in the Stemsocial community.

Conclusion

I’ll be commenting less, but the FreeCompliments Community will continue running as usual. Let’s keep this project going together and make Hive happier!


What do you think of our winners and runner-ups? Are there are other posts or comments that you would have chosen? Are the choices and prizes fair?

I would love to hear any and all opinions about these topics from everyone who is currently a member of FreeCompliments, since you’re all inaugural members! Anyone else who finds this page is also very welcome to voice their opinion. We’re all about free speech, and everyone’s experience has value.

@wesphilbin @jamerussell @thekittygirl @crrdlx @stayten @bambukah @corvidae @ijelady @blacardi @sequentialvibe @eddylight @deraaa @jhymi @stdd @ganjafarmer @raj808 @ndk.focus @saffisara @melinda010100 @uthantzin @palomap3 @lady-bellar @tikki00taffi @fizz0 @jerrytsuseer @lorennys @chairoul @headwan @teknon @luchyl @hive-197626 @romanie @smc.arike.oba @katiej @woodathegsd @elisaday7 @ladyfoth @caelum1infernum @sahidclement10 @lifesadvice @paulyoung1 @summertooth @lucia24 @hiveborgminer @lividvoice @momogrow @marilour @itwithsm @go-kyo @almajandra @whitelightxpress @funshee @imacryptogeek @susurrodmisterio @artist-freepae @preparedwombat @jjmusa2004 @liquidocelot @razzi11 @mariela53 @ugomarcel @sperosamuel15 @crazyphantombr @mviews @artsyfunai @ismartboy @arcgspy @ecoinstant @christinepoulos @pinkchic @wongi @dbooster @bhattg @akipponn @djynn @laurapalmerr @florakese @stickupboys @dailyspam @jfang003 @lizelle @zakludick @pandamama @mikezillo @avril.fortuin @beeber @kahkashan @nony @caspermoeller89 @neilamarcano @ziabutt3836 @beelove @itsme9001 @atma.love @memess @george-dee @city-of-berlin @mcoinz79 @whitneyalexx @digi-me @yeckingo1 @monica-ene @diodao @saggi07 @tengolotodo @ikankaruk88 @thetimetravelerz @moeenali @ifarmgirl @fredaig @alanapan89 @alphaleo @almostpeter @tonyes @nbarrios67 @actioncats @mr-chuks @kraken99 @kingsleyy @animaya @aquamarine @born2rock @chillpill @goodysam @fantagira7 @agbogo @no-advice @rkploy786 @olgavita @evih @tokutaro22 @chaosmagic23 @littlebee4 @thebighigg @theindiantrader @blurtbuyback @balikis95 @modallas @fonestreet @juva @ozd @mammasitta @bigtakosensei @yadamaniart @abfarhan @freedomprepper @eolianpariah2 @iamjadeline @sommylove @lightpen @peckypeace

(If you were tagged, it’s because you’re an inaugural member – please let me know if you don’t want to be tagged and I’ll stop, pronto!)

More posts with further ideas incoming soon!


Disclaimer: FreeCompliments will be a beneficiary for this post, and I will attempt to boost it via Ecency points as well.

Here’s a permanent invite link to the FreeCompliments Discord!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments