My Journey Through the Graphite World - Human Pride.

Pride is a worm that sometimes settles in our hearts and minds and makes us try to become higher than everyone around us higher than God himself.

Yes, sometimes you feel such a lift, especially when we succeed in something something that everyone around us will be delighted with.

But one click of the Creator's fingers is enough and this ephemeral superiority crumbles like a house of cards.

For example I decided to write another post about my drawing and the drawing is not bad and good thoughts came to me and this somewhat exalts my soul... and what?

What can prevent this?

Elementary today when I decided to write this post the electricity went out and for two hours I felt completely helpless because there was no Internet.

These are the moments that bring pride down to earth and I am grateful to God for this.

And you know what the drawing that I will present to you today symbolizes everything that I said above.

Human pride once forced people to begin building a tower to the heavens and up to a certain point in Babylon it worked.

But as soon as God turned his attention to it the Tower of Babel was destroyed people who spoke the same language and all understood each other suddenly began to speak different languages ​​and scattered in different directions never completing what they had gathered for to build the gigantic structure.

For me the desire to illustrate the eleventh chapter of the Book of Genesis of the Old Testament of the Bible was not an easy task.

In fact there are no elements of the drawing that I would have drawn before.

I needed to understand a lot to imagine how it would look from the intended point of view in fact I was there.

Many points of perspective understanding how large and small objects on the street of Babylon would look it was a very difficult task.

I'm not a very patient person and there were a lot of small details that required attention and understanding it was a bit of a pain but it was worth it.

If we talk about small elements of structures and landscape then the reeds on the buildings palm leaves were labor-intensive and separately I must say that I really do not like to draw people I have a very poor understanding of how to draw them and therefore here one challenge followed another.

In this drawing you can find mistakes and things that can be changed over time but at some point I decided that it was time to stop as my friend a talented realist artist said the artist must decide for himself when exactly to put the pencils aside.

We can conclude that pride is like a web that captivates you more and more when you make more movements in the wrong direction where they should be made.

As a result pride leads to a loss of time effort money and relationships between people.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

Links to a collection of my drawings in my posts:

  1. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sequoia

  2. My Journey Through the Graphite World - On the edge of the world.

  3. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Dogmas about dinosaurs.

  4. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Quiet happiness.

  5. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Noah saw the land.

  6. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Rural Evryday Life.

  7. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chapter Nine Genesis..

  8. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Keep the warmth in your heart.

  9. My Journey Through the Graphite World - The genealogy of the sons of Noah.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now