Riverdays Graz 2022 (EN/DE)

Riverdays Graz from 1st - 10th July 2022 🚣🏄‍♂️🚣‍♀️

By chance I discovered that the "Riverdays Graz" will take place again in the Augarten Park in Graz. Already in the previous year I got to know a little bit of this event.
To get a better impression of it, @richie8012 and I walked yesterday, on Sunday in the Augarten Park. It was noon and not that busy yet, nevertheless we could already see some funny boats in the Mur.

The Augarten bay was occupied with stage, also various clubs, as well as visitors and sunbathing people. For the children, there were lots of funny things to do; they also had tents, in which various activities for the children took place.

In addition, there was "street food", which was visibly well received. To my delight, there was a stand with Hungarian langos, which tasted delicious!
More about the delicious langos under this post: @music-nature/hungarian-langos-the-best-ungarian

The Espressomobile was also there again. I love it! It is such a nice idea!
The clubs offer different activities during this period of "Riverdays Graz", like sand up paddling, kayaking... When we went back to the bay after lunch, a kayak competition was just starting.

That was my first impression about this event. I'm not sure if this is only on the weekends, or during the week as well, but I'm sure we can figure that out.

Here are some photos from our short visit to the "Riverdays Graz".

Much love,
music-nature

Riverdays Graz vom 1. – 10. Juli 2022 🚣🏄‍♂️🚣‍♀️

Durch Zufall hab ich entdeckt, dass im Augarten Park in Graz wieder die „Riverdays Graz“ stattfinden. Schon im Vorjahr hab ich ein bisschen etwas von diesem Event „mitbekommen“.
Um mir ein Bild davon zu machen, spazierten @richie8012 und ich gestern, am Sonntag in den Augarten. Es war Mittag und noch nicht ganz so viel los, trotzdem konnten wir schon einige lustige Boote in der Mur erkennen.

Die Augartenbucht war mit Bühne, auch verschiedenen Vereinen, sowie Besuchern und sonnentankenden Menschen belegt. Für die Kinder gab es riesige Hupfburgen, aber auch Zelte, in denen verschiedene Aktivitäten für die Kinder stattfanden.

Zusätzlich gab es „Streetfood“, welches sichtlich gut angenommen wurde. Zu meiner Freude gab es einen Stand mit ungarischen Langos, die herrlich schmeckten!
Mehr zu den köstlichen Langos unter diesem Beitrag: @music-nature/hungarian-langos-the-best-ungarische
Auch das Espressomobil war wieder dabei. Ich liebe es! Ich finde die Idee so richtig cool!

Die Vereine bieten in diesem Zeitraum der „Riverdays Graz“ verschiedene Angebote an, wie Sand Up Paddeling, Kajak fahren… Als wir nach dem Essen wieder zur Bucht gingen, startete gerade ein Kajak-Wettbewerb.

Das war mein erster Eindruck zu diesem Event. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob das nur am Wochenende stattfindet, oder auch unter der Woche, aber das lässt sich bestimmt noch rausfinden.

Hier einige Fotos von unserem Kurzbesuch bei den „Riverdays Graz“.

Alles Liebe,
music-nature

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center