Hungarian Langos, the best! 🧡 Ungarische Langos, die besten! (EN / DE)

I love these hungarian Langos 🧡🧡🧡

In my younger days I spent many a wonderful vacation in Hungary. We went far across the country, until the Romanian border and visited many places, cities and areas. On rivers we went kayaking and many, many thermal baths we also got to know.

The thermal baths there are huge! The open air swimming pools are huge, similar to our open air swimming pools, but filled up with thermal water (in different temperature gradations). In the thermal baths areas there were large "food miles", that means quite a lot of "food stands" with many different food .

For me the Hungarian Langos were my absolute highlight! I loved them! 🧡 They were so very different from the langos at home! At home, I do not like to eat them, because they are just heavey and fat 🤢 I have already managed it, that I was really sick afterwards 🤪

The Hungarian langos have really thick dough, they are topped with garlic, sour cream, cheese, etc; but you can also have sweet variations. Simply delicious! 😋😋😋

How long has it been since I've had an original Hungarian Langos???
Yesterday evening I took a short walk here in Graz, in the Augarten Park and there I wondered what was going on, because there were "food stands" everywhere and lots of people. A festival was going on, the "Riverdays Graz" and what did I see: a food stand with Hungarian Langos! 😋

Today I took the opportunity and went togehter with @richie8012 to the Augarten Park again. We looked around at the Riverdays... and of course we went to eat these Hungarian Langos! 🤩

Ohhhh how beautiful! They looked just like they did back then! And: they tasted wonderful!!! 😋😋😋

I think it must have been 25 years or more since I ate my last original Hungarian Langos!
The Langos today tasted fantastic and at the same time many vacation memories came up 🧡

Now I will show a few photos of these delicious Hungarian Langos! Yummy!

Much love,
music-nature

Ich liebe diese ungarischen Langos 🧡🧡🧡

In meiner Jungendzeit habe ich so manche wunderbare Urlaube in Ungarn verbracht. Wir sind weit durch das Land gefahren, bis an die rumänische Grenze und haben uns viele Orte, Städte und Gebiete angesehen. An Flüssen sind wir mit den Kajaks gefahren und viele, viele Thermalbäder haben wir ebenso kennengelernt.

Die Thermalbäder dort sind riesig! Da gibt es viel Freigelände, so wie riesige Parks bei uns. Die Schwimmbecken im Freien sind echt groß, so ähnlich wie bei uns Freibäder, nur eben mit Thermalwasser (in verschiedensten Temperaturabstufungen). In den Thermalbädern gab es richtige „Ess-Meilen“, d.h. ganz viele „Essens-Stände“ mit den vielfältigsten Speisen.

Die ungarischen Langos waren damals für mich das absolute Highlight! Ich habe sie geliebt! 🧡 Sie waren so ganz anders als die Langos bei uns! Bei uns mag ich die gar nicht essen, denn die sind nur fett 🤢 Hab es schon geschafft, dass mir danach richtig übel war 🤪

Die ungarischen Langos hingegen haben richtig dicken Teig und dann werden sie mit Knoblauch, Sauerrahm, Käse etc belegt; aber auch süße Variationen gibt es. Einfach nur köstlich! 😋😋😋

Wie lange ist das nun her, dass ich so ein originales ungarisches Langos gegessen habe???
Gestern Abend machte ich einen kurzen Spaziergang hier in Graz, im Augarten und da hab ich mich gefragt, was da wohl los ist, denn es waren überall „Ess-Standl“ und viele Menschen. Ein Fest war im Gange, die „Riverdays Graz“ und was erblickte ich da: einen Essens-Stand mit ungarischen Langos! 😋

Heute nutzte ich die Gelegenheit und gemeinsam mit @richie8012 spazierten wir in den Augarten um uns bei den Riverdays ein bisschen umzusehen… und natürlich auch um die ungarischen Langos zu testen! 🤩

Ohhhh wie schön! Sie sehen genau so aus wie damals! Und: sie schmeckten herrlich!!! 😋😋😋

Ich denke es ist nun bestimmt 25 Jahre oder mehr her, dass ich das letzte Mal original ungarische Langos gegessen habe! Phantastisch haben sie geschmeckt und gleichzeitig kamen viele Urlaubserinnerungen hoch 🧡

Jetzt aber ein paar Fotos von diesen leckeren ungarischen Langos! Yummy!

Alles Liebe,
music-nature

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center