My Stress Relief Secret

A Nigerian lady is on a cooking marathon to break a Guinness Book World Record. She has been cooking food nonstop for five days and nights and she’s still cooking.

Whether or not she’ll break the record is not my outmost concern. What I’m thinking about right now is how would she deal with all this tremendous stress that she has put her body through.

Well at least Hilda is putting herself through all this stress to break a world record by cooking food, honorable members of parliament in my country cook lies in parliament to get stress and sitting allowance at the end of every month. Imagine.

Anyway, back to stress. Who in this world doesn’t deal with stress? Everyone at some point becomes tired and has to take a break.

But I think what is more important is how we deal with stress. For me, how I would handle stress would depend on what kind of stress it is and where it’s from. For instance, if I feel stressed on a Monday morning after working for only two hours, I’ll take a bottle of water and remind myself of how important paying rent is to me, and buying food too. This’ll make the stress disappear quickly and I’ll be working again with topmost efficiency.

Nevertheless, some kinds of stress can not be simply ignored simply because of how important the source of this stress is to you. But as far as this article is about me, I’ll like whoever is reading this to know that I’ve never even for once thought of doing something professionally that’ll imply handling stress. Getting a massage, visiting a spa, going on vacation, hitting the gym, all these things sound like a mystery in my ears. It doesn’t happen here!

The only way that I respond to stress is to sleep. And this has to be when I’m finally done with everything that is stressing me. After working very hard for long hours, I can decide to reward myself with a deep undisturbed sleep where I’ll respond to any text or call.

Another thing about me is that I don’t get stressed often. Even when I feel stressed, I don’t listen to my feelings. I make sure I do whatever I must do regardless of how I feel.


I’m glad that you’re able to make it this far, I hope you enjoyed reading and I’ll be much to know what you think about my post. Tell me in the comments section below.



You can also take part in this contest by sharing with us how you deal with stress. Check the contest rules Here
My cover image is made with Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center