Coming to hive via ecency. A story worth telling.


Image designed using canva


I first heard about Hive from my younger brother Michael, he enjoys blogging on some platforms and is a bit of an internet freak. Lol. He is everywhere on the internet and he is abreast with trending information. He could not be wrong about Hive being a legitimate platform which incentivizes bloggers for their hard work even though he hasn't been frequent on Hive.

This was about two years, he also told me about the community and how hive is better than most of the platforms out there.

Often, he had warned me not to waste precious time on platforms which are only good for engagement but only leave me with a cost to bear. Time is of the essence, he said.



WhatsApp screenshot


Knowing who he was and how he cannot be wrong in his judgement I decided to give it a try. But it was too much information for me so I could not get past the choose your wallet side of it and that is when I gave up all hope, not until my good friend @abdul01 came to my dm on WhatsApp to tell me about hive. Now my curiosity was rekindled and I wanted to know how he got in. He sent me the link to register but I failed after several tries to no avail. He then asked for my email and registered using the hive onboard link.



WhatsApp screenshot


Following that, it did not immediately post on hive. He told me to sign in on ecency.com rather then make my post from there. He lectured me on the various communities and told me to make an introduction post on OCD. It will still take some days before I made my first-ever post in the OCD community but all of that happened because of his constant follow-ups.

Since then abdul01 has been a great support. He boosted my first post at 100% with ecency points and that gave me a great start. Following that, I have not had a rewarding post as my intro post but I am not given up. Still waiting for the promised day.

Seeing the need to support myself and others in the community, I decided to power up my earning gained from intro post and I intend to do the same with subsequent posts. So far I have been here 19 days and counting.



ecency wallet screenshot


This is my story

Ciao

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency