Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 165 // Elemental Phoenix

I'm back with another participation in the Splinterlands Art Contest! This time bringing the Elemental Phoenix card a powerful Red Legendary card from the Alpha and Beta Collection.
I never had the opportunity to play with her, but I always wanted to paint a phoenix, adding that to the contest came out my idea of art of the week.

Hope you like it.

art_zallin.jpeg
divisoria_teste.png

Materials:

  • A paper
  • Water color
  • Color tray
  • Nanquim Pen

divisoria_teste.png

Drawing Process:

As always starting with a simple pencil sketch, I chose this time not to do the full character sketch, focusing more on Phoenix's chest and head.

art_inicio2.jpeg

after the sketch is ready, I start the coolest part, which is to paint with watercolors, always being careful with wet paint ^^.

art_zallin_55.jpeg

art_zallin_3.1.jpeg

zallin_4.jpeg

Then it was the part of starting to use the nanquim pen around the art, that makes a really cool effect at the end.

art_2.jpeg

divisoria_teste.png

Final result

The original art and my final version.

elemental_phoenix.png

whatsapp_image_2021_11_22_at_22.54.16.jpeg

This art was more difficult than I thought, I had great difficulties in making the fire effects and I couldn't reproduce the effect I wanted of flames coming out of its feathers, but it was worth learning and I'll have to practice this type of effect more :)

See you next week :)

Game Link: Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency