Ep1. My Splinterland journey: being part of @acolytesofhelio Guild

First of all, I would like to give a big shoutout to @solymi for accepting my application and for the rest of the guild @acolytesofhelio on accepting me as part their new guild member.
image.png

As I started my journey into the world of @splinterlands. I was just a wandering traveler, trying to find my way as I venture to this new world. With an amount of skills that I manage to acquire from my past experience on other CCG and TCG games, these were the only resources that I manage to bring along to this adventure. It was a real struggle for me. As i started on my first few battles, the default cards that I'musing and my skills can only go too far but it’s not enough for me to win every battle. I need to acquire more units that would join me for the cause of glory and honor… but how? I need resources. As a newbie to this world, and with the limited resources that I have in hand, this may be very difficult for me to achieve.

With the help of the discord community, I gave a shot to look around on anything that could help me get to know about this world. I was fortunate enough that most of the people in this world are very helpful and courteous that I ended up getting a better grasp of this world as time goes by. I Have learned that there are a lot of ways to earn resources and the “creators” are always here to watch and guide us.

image.png

As I continue learning the world of @splinterland , I manage to find @solymi who was looking for some capable brother-at-arms that can join their guild. I humbly approached him and introduced myself as @xacex . I asked if I can apply to their esteemed guild of @acolytesofhelio. He is very nice and helpful that he was willing to accept my application. As expected, there will be trials and test for me if i am capable enough to be part of their guild, and as a brother-to-arms. It was a test for me to keep up and catch up with the latest technologies for this world to offer. I was lucky enough to meet the expectations, but I know I can do better along the way. The Guild officially accepted me as part of them and it gave me more reason to love this world furthermore.

“He that is equipped will equip others”
― Sunday Adelaja
I was already happy enough being part of the Guild BUT never did I expect that there was more to it… The guild asked on my current status in this world. They manage to find out my current status without me knowing. I was surprised that I suddenly received something I didn’t expect that my guild would do.. To “equip” me into battle.
gifts_from_guild.png

I received these units to put into good use as I wage engage from one battle to another. Enough for me to reach the rank that I may have not reach without them.

image.png
image.png
image.png

As I result, I was proud to say my winning rate became way way better than before. All this glory and honor, I dedicate it to my Guild @acolytesofhelio. I will continue to fight for our honor and glory of our guild. I will also continue sharing my journeys to everyone as I made my way to this wonderful world of @splinterlands.

Again, thank you @solymi and @acolytesofhelio for accepting me.

Will continue to help and bring honor for my guild Acolytes of Helio

#splinterlands #proofofbrain #introduceyourself #leofinance #hivegaming #gaming #acolytesofhelio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency