How I maximize my Glint in the Glint Shop

When it comes to the best strategy for use of your hard-earned Glint it depends at what level you are playing and how much Glint you earn. It also depends on your personality: are you a gambler or do you prefer guaranteed results.

There are multiple strategies of using Glint.

Sure Thing

This is the strategy where you buy Rarity Draws. Under this strategy you simply buy the cards with Glint and you are guaranteed to level up your cards.

image.png

The image above shows my Rarity Draws situation. As you can see I bought all Common and Rare Draws in Batch 1. This is where I normally start at the start of the season. I like to buy these first because I like to get energy from Chests at a later point in the season where my ranking is higher and I am earning more SPS and Glint per win. It also makes sense to level up your cards as early as possible so that you take advantage of the higher level cards as early as possible.

You also see that I am never buying batch two of the Rarity draws as costs start to increase. Another thing you might have noticed is that I am not buying Legendary Draws and I bought only 10 of the Epic Draws. The reason for it is that I don't get enough glint and Epic and Legendary Draws are really expensive. Also some people consider Legendary cards in this reward set not as impactful as Epic cards.

Gambler Strategy

The gambler strategy is when you go for Loot Chests. In the loot chests you can earn all kinds of big scores be that multiple gold legendary or Epic cards, land plots, packs, etc. I have not yet won any jackpot prizes and when it comes to the chests I heavily prefer Major and Minor Chests.

image.png

I like to start with Minor Chests as they are cheap to get and you can get a lot of cards from them and surprisingly I have pulled epic and even legendary cards from these Minor Chests. I also tend to pull quite a bit of energy and merits from these chests.

After I am done with Minor Chests I try to get all of the Major Chests by the end of the season. Major chests are possibly the best value in the game as you can get big prizes from them. Finally Ultimate Chests are for the real gamblers among us. They are really expensive in terms of Glint but they also provide the biggest prizes. I have tried them in the past and wasn't very lucky so I usually don't get to these.

Don't Miss This:

And last but not least there is one item in the Resources section that I really like buying. And that item is Merits. This is the only item where I buy two or even three batches. I believe it is worth it to buy multiple batches of Merits as they help us level up our Gladiator cards.

image.png

I have plenty of Legendary and Alchemy potions so I always use these no matter which Draw or Chest I am opening. If I had a deficit in potions I would use them only on the higher cost Draws or Chests. For example I would use Alchemy potions only on Epic and Legendary Draws and I would use both potions on Ultimate Chest Draws and if I could afford it I would also use them on Major Chests.

image.png

And this is basically my Glint Shop strategy. What is yours, please comment below I would appreciate any helpful feedback in case I missed anything. There are obviously Exclusives - Titles, but I feel those are for those who have maxed out their reward and Gladiator cards and I am far from the type of player to be able to do that.

If you wonder what is the best way to get involved you can use my link to begin your Splinterlands and HIVE journey.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center