Splinterlands-Social Media Challenge! ~ "Using My Secret Weapon."

Wad up splinters

With the rumbling happening on the new updates about newbies renting the 1 Click Rentals, i myself is still trying to get a push on the game. I want to take my time to learn more about the starter cards, besides its kinda the same with the Chaoes Legion park just the S label and no rewards not present



Mana costRules



I had an average mana cost of 25 and i made sure i used it very wisely. I went for the death splinter then added a little juice using the neutral element. My opponent however did the same but used the earth splinter to his advantage.

The ruleset given was Melee Mayhem, which states "Melee Monsters can attack from any position even in the range position". Well Thank God it wasn't all that complicated like my previous battles, just a simple ruleset to work with.



My MonstersAbilities
Thaddius Brood-1 health, -1Magic Attack
Cursed WindekuThorns
RiftwingFlying And Scavenge ability
Moxian RebelWeapons Training ability
Chaos AnimatorAmplify
Life SapperLife Sapper ability
Carrion Shade


My Opponent
Obsidian
Regal Peryton
Hill Giant
Lurking Puffer
Moxian Rebel
Chaos Agent
Goblin Psychic



Battle

Battle Link



Round 1--- Extinction!!!:



One thing i love about using the summoner Thaddius Brood is that, he takes out 1 health and 1 magic attack from each opponent at the beginning of battle. I find this quite satisfying and a trick to combine with in winning.



However this battle got it all, i was still wondering how i won seeing my opponent came prepared bringing in all the strategies i'm familiar with. Actually we both used the same starategies but i brought in a secret weapon which counters everything.

Seeing how there all pounced at my tanker Cursed Windeku however Carrion shade on my team was the first to take down Hill gaint.


Round 2____



Regal Peryton got into my opponents tank position, i'm always scared of this card though seeing the fact that it posses a very high amount of speed and attack, plus with Goblin psychic healing him at every round i was sure not to stand a chance.

Turns out my team knew what he was capable of, there all pounce at him until the end of round 2 and took him down within a flash.



Round 3----4



Oh well!, We both had Moxian rebel on our teams for one reason only, and that is her Wapons training ability which i find very useful indeed.

With Moxian Rebel now in my opponents tank it sure was a mistake ditching her out that way.


And that leaves me with Riftwing Vz Goblin psychic, Goblin had his chance but without a tanker he just can't do both jobs, maybe he can but defending and at the same time healing himself wasn't just part of the deal in this battle.


Summary


Here is my secret ingredient, We both had Moxian Rebel on our teams no doubt. Plus my opponent gained the upper hand putting Obsidian and A tank healer in the right position, using the strategy so well by picking all magic attack monster, which means they all got +1 magic attack because of obsidian ability,

However at least i predicted right by picking Thaddius brood to minus that + 1 magic attack, but that aint my secret weapon.

Do you noticed how Riftwing gains +1 health if any monsters persish? Ok lets not go too far, what about Life Sapper?

Life sapper has the life sapper ability similar to Riftwing scarvenger ability, but the only difference however is while Riftwing feed on dead remains she feeds on the living. With every attack she makes to an enemy she gains +1 health and that was what countered my opponent from winning this battle.


☆Till we meet again



If you like to join in on Splinterlands-Social Media contest you can tune in Here


Come on in and start Rumbling with splinterfolks: If you want to be on the battlefield like me the moment I heard about splinterlands Then see you on Here


Title Image created by me on Canva
Image gotten from Canva Premium


Screenshots, characters and cards gotten from Splinterlands

Join me on X

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency