Is it worthwhile to immediately move up the Splinterlands league rankings?

As splinterlands players, you and I want to be in the top tier of splinterlands combat. Because if you are in the top league, you will be able to obtain a prize chest with valuable content in it.

For those of you who are new to Splinterlands, the fight leagues in Splinterlands are classified as follows: Novice, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Diamond, and Champion. The higher your rating and collection power (CP), the higher the league position you can play in.

IMPROVES LEAGUE'S STANDING

Playing splinterlands, I also tried to raise my league standing. I have collected cards that have reached 50k CP, so the highest default position for me to play is in the gold league.

According to the results of my analysis at the end of each season and with my card collection, the average number of end-of-season chests I collect is around 30 gold chests in the previous few seasons. Of course, these results are superior to what I obtained when collecting silver chests.

Indeed, as shown in the image below, the potential for a legendary card and a gold card to emerge is greater in the top league.

This is what drove me to advance to the diamond III league as my highest league last season. So that I can collect end-of-season chests with diamond chest types this season.

Of course, there is a risk here that I must accept. Because the value of the Reward Points (RP) that must be collected increases with the type of chest. As a result, the number of chests obtained will be reduced. With a previous season average of 30 gold chests, I estimate that I will only be able to collect around 20 diamond chests this season.

Aside from that, I still need to make up for the CP deficit to meet the diamond league's minimum CP requirements. To reach a CP of 100k, I rented a card, which of course added to my burden. All of that has been done to continue playing in the gold league after the reset season.

SPLINTERLANDS LEAGUE RATING CHANGES

Splinterlands has released the most recent update regarding league ratings, which will make Splinterlands players, particularly new players, feel more at ease. Of course, this makes me happy. If I previously had to reach the Diamond III league to survive in the Gold league III during the season reset, this new change means that I will only be in the Gold league III as my highest league. That is, I will not be in the silver league when the season is reset.

As shown in the table above, if I'm currently in Gold I, I'll be in Gold III when the game resets. And if I can reach Diamond III as my highest league, I'll be in Gold II when the season resets.

WHAT IS THE BEST APPROACH IN THIS SITUATION?

If my CP reaches 125k, the best strategy is to advance to the Diamond III league as my highest league. As a result, the end-of-season chests collected are Diamond chests. To collect 15 to 20 chests by the end of the season.

However, my CP is still at 50k. So I'll still need to rent a card to get a CP worth more than 125k. Of course, I must consider the high rental costs each season for the prizes in diamond chests.

Or try to stay in the gold league by renting cards until the CP reaches 100k. With my current CP, the fee for card rental up to CP 100k is still affordable. Because it turns out that the prizes in the gold chests are also quite good, especially given that the number of chests can reach 30 to 40 by the end of the season.

Based on the scenario above, I believe that the higher the league, the better the prizes inside the chests.

I'm currently gathering my diamond chest, which I'll open at the end of the season. The amount is still small, but I'll compare it to the contents of the gold chest and the diamond chest at the end of the season prize. I will report in my next post after opening the contents of the diamond chest later. I still have two days to increase the number of diamond chests in my inventory. 💪

Thank you for taking the time to read this. I'll see you in my next post.


🍃 Much appreciated. Terima kasih banyak. 🍃


Talk about Splinterlands,
If you haven't tried out this fantastic game called Splinterlands yet, I invite you to join
It's free, but you'll need to invest in a beginning deck or buy gaming cards to gain real assets like cards and tokens.

single_line_red.png

If you already joined the splinterlands, and are looking for a place to grow. We need YOU. We are a chill, social guild looking for a few more active members! If you think you might be a fit, join us in our Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency