Animation and 3D modeling Flame IMP // Splinterlands Art Contest Week 184!

  • Hello hivers! Happy day 😉
    Today I'm sharing my new Splinterlands art for this week's contest.
    This time I made a model that can be animated without problems, since it does not use the sculpture and it has a much smaller number of polygons than a sculpture.
    To begin with, I shaped the head, as I always use a cube, I apply surface subdivision to it, also with the mirror modifier, and start working on the shape.

  • ¡Hola hivers! Feliz día 😉
    Hoy les comparto mi nuevo arte de Splinterlands para el concurso de esta semana.
    Esta vez hice un modelo que se puede animar sin problemas, ya que no utilice la escultura y tiene un numero de polígonos mucho mas reducido que una escultura.
    Para comenzar fui dando forma a la cabeza, como siempre utilizo un cubo, le aplico subdivisión de superficies, también con el modificador de espejo, y comienzo a trabajar en la forma.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

  • After finishing with the head, I continued with the torso, which I modeled separately to later join it, modifying the mesh a bit so that the amount of polygons matches for the union.

  • Luego de terminar con la cabeza, seguí con el torso, el cual modelé por separado para luego unirlo, modificado un poco la malla para que la cantidad de polígonos coincida para la unión.

4.jpg

5.jpg

  • The next thing I did was to model the part of the waist joining it in the same way as the torso and the neck, I also applied the same procedure to join the legs to the body.

  • Lo siguiente que hice fue modelar la parte de las cintura uniéndola de la misma manera que el torso y el cuello, también aplique ese mismo procedimiento para unir las patas al cuerpo.

6.jpg

7.jpg

  • The last parts that I modeled were the tail, the eyes and the wings, the latter was a bit complicated for me because the planes must match well with the other parts of the wings so that there are no errors in the mesh.

  • Las ultimas partes que modelé fueron la cola, los ojos y las alas, esta ultima se me complicaron un poco por los planos deben coincidir bien con las otras partes de las alas para que no queden errores en la malla.

8.jpg

9.jpg

  • After finishing the modeling part, I made the character's beard with particles and worked on the materials for the texture.

  • Después de terminar la parte del modelado, le hice la barba al personaje con partículas y trabajé en los materiales para la textura.

10.jpg

11.jpg

  • The last step and the reason why I made the character so that it can move, is the one that made it the most difficult for me, because I don't know much about animation, but I still tried it and I liked the result, but I lost more than 2 hours doing another animation that I did not like at all haha.

  • El ultimo paso y el motivo del porque hice el personaje para que se pueda mover, es la que mas se me dificultó, porque no se mucho de animación, pero igual lo intente y me gusto el resultado, pero perdí mas de 2 horas haciendo otra animación que no me gusto para nada jaja.

12.jpg

13.jpg

  • Now if I show you the final result with the animation and some renders, I hope you like it.

  • Ahora si les muestro el resultado final con la animación y algunos render, espero les guste.

diablitp_splinter1.jpg

diablitp_splinter2.jpg

diablito_splinterlands0060_0180.gif

  • Well friends this is my participation for this week, I thank you very much for the support and the time to see my work, see you in the next one ✌️😀

  • Bueno amigos esta es mi participación para esta semana, les agradezco muchísimo el apoyo y el tiempo en ver mi trabajo, nos vemos en la próxima ✌️😀


flame_imp.png
Original art


diablitp_splinter3.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency