CRYSTAL JAGUAR // Weekly Battle Challenge

Peace Dear Splinters,

My battle challenge this week is going to briefly present one of the rarest talks about life monsters. I have chosen monsters that could play offensive and defensive roles in this battle. The rulesets were significant in the outcome of this match. CRYSTAL JAGUAR was in the front row to protect the rest of my offensive monsters.

--

chrysgagard.png

--

I summoned Mother Khala while my opponent's team leader was Owster Rotwell. The rule of battle forced my team to be composed of Life monster. The monster's habilities were locked in this battle except the additional skills offered by the summoners from each team.

--

During the historic Obliteration of Light, a family of wild cats was napping deep in one of the caves of the Crystal Forest. They were spared by the wave of destruction, and over time, with no competition for food, the cats grew incredibly large.

image.png | image.png

Battle Ruleset: Taking Sides, Back to basic

I have displayed below the details about this BATTLE, my entry for the weekly CHALLENGE.

The match showed the lineup from both teams on the battlefield

My opponent lineup had cards from the Death elemental series combined as follow:

Summoner: Owster Rotwell

* Haunted Spirit Lv1

* Undead Priest Lv1

* Ancient Lich Lv1

* Twisted Jester Lv1

The process of selection was mainly done considering the ruleset. I got used to favor magic monsters when the back to basic rule is mandatory for both teams.

--

Summoner: Mother Khala Lv4, boost friendly monsters with one heart point.

The description of my lineup

image.png

--

* Pelacor Conjurer

* Silvershield Bard

* Divine Healer

* Divine Sorceress

* Temple Priest

--

The lineup of my opponent was really well combined and equipped with reflection. The magic attack was reflected and caused damages to my team to the point I thought my strategy was going to fail.

image.png

My strategy

CRYSTAL JAGUAR in the first position followed by Silvershield Bard. My magic monsters in the team had the offensive role to play during this match. Considering the ruleset restriction, I planned to construct my defense wall around Pelacor Conjurer, Silvershield, and Chrystal Jaguar.

chrystaljagar.png

Did my strategy work?

Yes, my strategy worked against the opponent's countermeasures. The reflection of magic was a surprise for my team offensive members, but it was not enough firepower to defeat my lineup.

If you are interested in the current contest, please get more information concerning the battle challenge shared on a specific theme CRYSTAL JAGUAR, Splinterlands Weekly battle challenge

--

What will I try differently next time?

I will definitely level up CRYSTAL JAGUAR to better compete in the gold league. Level six of the Jaguar has thorns. This ability is great on the battlefield.

--

Battle challenge curation team gives us an opportunity to present our strategies around a specific monster in the arena. This battle team selection was done considering the ruleset. This decision impacted the performance of my lineup on the board even though my opponent thought well to return fire on my team. Thanks for reading my Battle challenge. You are welcome to spend more time on my blog.

More about Splinterlands on the official telegram group Splinterlandstelegram

You can participate in many events organized by Splinterlands community members, but also share your own journey on Hive.

Dear readers freely share with us in the comment section whatever suggestions or questions you would like to ask.

You are interested in playing Splinterlands and have no account yet, click on the link below to start your exploration of this exciting board game.

Check-in for free here my referral links

Warm regards

--

src1 |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency