Share Your Battle - Mycelic Slipspawn

Hi Splinterfans!

Welcome to my entry for the Share your Battle Weekly Challenge! More details about the challenge can be found here.

Mycelic Slipspawn was one of the first gold foil cards that I wanted to buy due to how useful it is for my earth deck. Mostly I am using him as a decoy on large mana games while my other monsters deal some deadly blows with sneak or to their tank. Sometimes this doesn't work if they also have a decoy like Shieldbearer or similar!

The main benefit of the GF over the regular is that I have one extra health point. If it was a 3 magic attack, then it would be a deadly card. lol

My Team

I decided to use Mycelic Slipspawn as a decoy here while my main focus would be on their tank. This was a lucky choice as my enemy chose the fire splinter.

Summoner/ MonsterReason
Mylor CrowlingA GF level 3 summoner to enable the Queen Mycelia level 2 card to work
Mycelic InfantryA strong tank but no defense against magic
Oaken BehemothTo support the main thrust of attack on their tank
Sand WormA strong melee attack to snipe their 2nd row
Queen MyceliaFor the extra shield PLUS the amplify attack with thorns
Goblin PsychicA healer is needed
Mycelic SlipspawnOur man of the moment is my decoy

Battle

The rules for the battle are:

Snail - monsters speeds are reversed.

Target - ranged and melee attacks on target

Watch the Battle

This could be a close one, but they are using a level 1 summoner, so I can't see them pulling anything off here. It took a level 4 and over fire summoner to beat me recently. A level 1 summoner would find it difficult.

After the first round, my plan is working great. My decoy is still standing but they have lost their tank and 2nd placed monster! The 3 thorn reflective attack has also devasted their back row too!!! This could be over quite quickly.

It is only the third round and they have been totally decimated... it's all over..

The next round opens and Sand Worm takes him out with the first strike.

Summary:

Mycelic Slipspawn worked well as a decoy here and can also be powerful if used with Obsidian to give a 3 magic attack. Do you have any other uses? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image and Screenshots are created with images from source
The banner image below was created in Canva using images from source and source

Click below to sign Up to Splinterlands:

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency