Splinterlands art contest... 💙 Obsidian. 💙

Good evening Splinters , hope every one is doing good tonight ! .As usual, i will share my art work for this week contest with you.

I got inspired of drawing my art from Obsidian character, i didn't draw it before and i really liked this character so i decided to do it in high resolution and give it what deserves. The resolution it's about ( 2300 × 3500 ) and drawing in like this resolution was very hard really it tooks a lot of time ( about 18 hours until i finished it ), and i tried to draw details as much i can.
Actually, after i finished it on Sketchbook the size of the drawing was about 6 MB !! But after i uploaded it here the resolution changed.
You have to zoom on it to see it in the best way.

  • I drew it using Sketchbook app on my phone and like every time i used my finger..lol i would like to try one day an electronic pen !

  • I really liked the last result. It was as i imagined it. ❤

The orignal character :

And now let's move to the process :

Coloring process :

The background :

The final step on Sketchbook :

Adding the shadows and some last touches on it :

You can see it on my Instagram account : https://www.instagram.com/p/CjSl8BvKgu6/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

And finally, thanks for reading.
Hope you like it. ❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency