My Path trough Splinterlands and is it too late to join or not?

So lets begin with story about one of my first ever purchase of legendary card. It was in April 2021 and the card name is Kron the Undying for only 9 dollars (right now he costs 150 dollars). In the next week I bought 5 more of them, so I can level him up to level 3. After leveling him I realized that I also need summoners higher level so I can play him in the battle. So I started investing in summoners and some common, rare and epic cards. When I started playing Splinterlands, there were still untamed packs, so price of cards were pretty low. And there were 15000 plots left to buy, just in time to get some land while they were still 20 dollars per plot.
Soon after I bought land and cards, sps airdrop started and everyone started to gain SPS (Splintershards) from holding their assets in game. So it is practically gift to us from Splinterlands team which they airdrop everyday for more then 200 days already. I have managed to save 31k SPS in stake.
After one month my whole invest in Splinterlands came back to me and after that I am only earning and having fun while learning new strategies and compete against another players.

Currently this are my stats for airdrop :
image.png

As you can see ,you are even rewarded for staking SPS with Vouchers :
image.png

Even after everything went down like Btc, Hive and literally everything else , I still manage to save some money and live from Splinterlands. I am really grateful for this blessing from Splinterlands team in this difficult times.

I am in Mountain Gods guild!

And we are currently looking for new members, so if you are strong (about 200k power owned) and active player , sent request and if you have what we are looking for, you are in.
image.png

We currently have buldings:

Town hall level 6
image.png

Lodge level 6
image.png

Arena level 2
image.png

Barracks level 4
image.png

Store level 4 (soon 5)
image.png

So, for anyone out there thinking it is too late to join, just reminder that now some legendary new chaos Legion cards are from 4 to 20 dollars right now, just like it was when I first joined one year ago. And of course, you need to have love towards strategic card games. Patience is one of the keys towards succes in my opinion. This is only my personal opinion and not financial advice. But I know one thing and that is that I am 100% in Splinterlands and I will stay there till the end.

In next post I will try to use 3Speak for the first time, while opening some chests, Chaos legion packs and/or Gladius case.

Hope you enjoyed post, till the next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency