Splinterlands-Social Media Challenge - Noxious Fumes Ruleset

Holla splinterfans!

Its another busy and interesting week on Splinterlands, Here I am again bringing you with yet another awesome battle I fought this week. I used my splinterlands account @igfreda to play all my games on splinterlands, and am just gonna share the tricks and moves i leant while playing this one.



Honestly this is my first time experiencing the Noxious fumes ruleset, I totally fell inlove with it after the power it exibit on this battle.

Its more or less like sitting back on the couch sipping some hot cup of coffee and let Noxious fumes do the work for ya..

Its a simple ruleset really, Something about "All monsters starts the battle of each round poisoned" You should see the looks on their faces , when this hits them all lolzz


My Team

This is a high mana battle, with 33 mana cost, I went with just 7 Earth monsters including my Summoner---- Hey! Its either earth or water for me


Summoner/ MonsterReason
Wizard of Eastwood-2 Armor, 3 mana
Mycelic slipspawnTaunt ability, Magic attack, High mana cost
Venari KniferThorns ability, Melee attack
Goblin pyschicTank heal, Melee attack
Goblin thiefSneak ability, Melee Attack
Failed SummonerMagic Reflect
Hill GaintMelee attack


My Opponents Team

Summoner/ Monster
Kelya frendul
Runemancer Kye
Merdaali Guardian
Scavo Hireling
Swamp Spitter
Ice Pixie
Pelacor Bandit


Battle

Watch full battle on splinterlands


ROUND 1: Mycelic Slipspawn

As Tradition, i got myself a tank healer (Goblin pyschic) My motto " Never go into a battle without a tank healer"

I decided to try out Mycelic slipsspawn as my tank, instead of Unicorn mustang, lets see if she can hold on for long.

Well I must say my Opponent really did a great job choosing his teams, I thinks its a mixture of both the water and neutral splinter, at least he remembered getting a tank healer. šŸ˜



This is a 4 round battle, base on Mycelic slipspawn Taunt ability she seems to be getting more attention from her opponent, guess shes indeed attractive enough

I heard Queen Mycelia is also a very pretty good card, thou have not used it once, but i wonder if she's comparable to Mycelic splipspawn. Well "All hail the queen" I guess



Round 2:

Round 1 ended up with a blink of a wink, no one got messed up, all still in one piece.

Round 2 started of with All monsters getting a taste of Noxious fumes.. All monsters got poisoned..

And here is why I love this ruleset, It finishes off the weak so easily

My monsters were still intact all in one peice i presume, but my opponent monsters doesnt look so good, lost Scavo Hireling, Ice Pixie, Pelacor Bandit to the effect of the poison.

With Swamp Spitter and probably Runemancer Kye, attacking Mycelic slipsspawn, shes still strong as ever receiving healing from the tank healer (Goblin pyschic)..



Round 3

Round 3 kicks in with each Monsters, getting a taste of the Medicine (Noxious Fumes)

The poison really affected a good chunck of both monsters, I lost Goblin thief, Goblin pyschic, failed summoner, while my opponetny lost Merdaali Guardian , and Swamp spitter.

Well that left my opponents with just Runemancer Kye, Which defeated Mycelic slipsspawn, guess she was really weak with the effect from the poison



Round 4.:

With Venari Knifer as my tank, Round 4 started off with the usual poison spill, and this deafeated hill giant and Renemancer, living just Venari Knifer as the last men standing who doesn't suffer to win šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚



Summary

Well I think its a pretty simple ruleset that follows just a simple law, The trick is to pick monsters with higher health and also mana cost, so that they can stand a chance to not get affected by the poison so much. Oh! and dont forget to get yourself a tank healer when going for any battles



Till we read again, Kudos!



Credits

The title image was created in Canva by me, with the image from Pixabay with Source

Screenshot and characters was taken in splinterlands During me playing the game with my tecno camon 16s phone.

Do you feel like writing your own Social Media Splinterlands Weekly Challenge? more details about it found HERE


Want to join splinterlands? Click here if you want to rumble and sign up for splinterlands.

Original content by the author.

Resources: App: Canva / Splinterland / Pixabay

šŸ“· Tecno camon 16s Smartphone

āœæ All Rights Reserved || Ā© @fredaig 2023 āœæ

šŸ’Œ Discord: FredaIG#0700

Twitter(X): @IGmccall

Facebook: Freda IG

_

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center