WEEKLY BATTLE CHALLENGE!!! DRAGONS Vs Dragons: Melee Vs Ranged

Weekly battle challenge (2).png

Dragon Divider.png

Hey everybody this is my weekly battle challenge with the dragon theme. First off let me tell you dragons are my favourite splinter in the game they can be hard to fit in on your team at times. But they are so versatile and love using them any chance I get.

For this week's battle, I have actually been struggling with them. Normally I can get through with a breeze but for some reason, I haven't had the right rulesets or mana costs to be able to use all the dragons I would like.

So this battle is definitely more of a hybrid team than full dragon domination. I used some new chaos legion cards to give them a shot and it has been amazing, playing with them and finding out new strategies.
Dragon Divider.png

Battle

WB.png

Dragons Vs Dragons for this battle, We both had interesting selections as we didn't really use many dragons aside from the summoners. I used Selenia Sky and they used Daria so it was a battle of melee vs ranged. It was also the snipe rulest so all my ranged minions got the snipe ability.

He played it well though going with a bunch of melee units so my snipes were not targeting his backline.
Dragon Divider.png

Postioning

Spot 1 Tank

CS.png

Playing around with some new cards from chaos legion and we have this guy. Cruel Sethropod is an amazing 3 cost cheap tank for low mana games. At level 5 he has 4 armour and 5 health and fits in really well.

I'm pretty new with using all these cards but I can this guy being used a lot pair him with the new water summoner Kelya and he goes to 5 armour and 3 speed, a very good combo for only 3 mana.

He was the only tank I could think of using in this battle and he worked well. I think if you pair an armour repair unit with this guy he could be even more annoying to deal with for such a cheap cost.
Dragon Divider.png

Spot 2 Utility

chicken.png

Good ole chicken in spot 2, not much more can be said about this. Don't forget your chicken ever and now with the other 0 cost fiends he has friends to pair alongside him.

Chicken did his clucking job and took the hit he needed to; To help secure me the win.

Dragon Divider.png

Spot 3 Slow

OOZE.png

Another one of the homies is the creeping ooze. Had to slot him and get that slow debuff to the enemy team.

This guy also helps by reducing the enemy's speed by 1 and helping you get your attacks off first.
Also good for one hit he can save one of your other monsters from getting killed a lot of the time.
Dragon Divider.png

Spot 4 Heal

CK.png

Ahh crusty we will miss you, being one of the clutch alpha/beta cards for water he has now been rotated out to make room for chaos legion. I usually rent mine anyways at level 3 so he can get that ranged boost. But for many, they were just using level 1 and he will surely be missed.

Such a clutch healer and has helped me so many times we slotted him in to heal Sethropod a little bit.

Also providing just enough damage to make a difference I love this guy paired with Selenia.
Dragon Divider.png

Spot 5 Damage

ID.png

Adding in another new card we got Igor, who is an epic 2 cost ranged unit. At level 3 he gets 2 ranged damage 3 speed and 5 health. Those are some great stats and then paired with Selenia he hits even harder.

For only 2 cost I feel this guy will be used a lot and is a great addition to the water ranged setup. 3 Speed is pretty nice to pair him with swiftness or slow minion and he does work.

Dragon Divider.png

Spot 6 More Damage

na.png

Last but not least the only dragon I could fit in there was naga assassin. Love this card OMG she is amazing paired with Selenia and getting backfire she is a bit tough to hit and can send that fire back at the attacker if they miss.

This is most definitely one of my favourite reward cards I have used her a ton and love what she adds to the team. Again being a 2 cost she is so easy to slot in and make an immediate impact on the game.Dragon Divider.png

Come play Splinterlands today

Check out Rising Star today

Follow me over on Twitch

Check me out on YouTube

Follow me on Twitter

Thanks to @flauwy for providing the dividers

Thumbnail made using Canva

Drabs587.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency