SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! SCAVO FIREBOLT


3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5EVEEt5BdujS26iYZdrYi2bMTLv9hHBo8jSf4UZDVU5PQ3ohjvPTKhAUMqu189F2m984RPDGvzYZwnpyraqEWMe43NAKe9rc6.webp


Hello, everyone.

This is my entry to Splinterland's "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!" hosted by @splinterlands. You can also participate and show your battle strategy and tips, to view the challenge page, click on this link.

divider.webp

THEME CARD: SCAVO FIREBOLT
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYRARE
ELEMENTFIRE
MANA COST4 POINT
ATTACKRANGED
ABILITIESKNOCK OUT AT LVL 6

divider.webp

My Lineup for the Battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerTarsa+1 Healt, +1 Melee damage
Position 1Living LavaShield
Position 2Tenyii StrikerSneak
Position 3Serpentine SpyOpportunity
Position 4Scavo FireboltNo Ability
Position 5Lava SpiderSnipe

The ruleset was standard with all splinters allowed and the battle was a 26 mana battle that helped me choose my cards with greater freedom. My summoner was TARSA which gave my monsters extra health and melee damage point.


lineup.PNG


I placed the LIVING LAVA in the first position. As it has 2 shield points with shield ability which makes it less susceptible to attacks. I used it as my tank and it worked perfectly with its role in the lineup.

Next was TENYII STRIKER, a high damaging unit which combined with my summoner had 3 Melee attack points and has decent health helped in eliminating the opponent's monsters with ease. This was one of the best performing units from my lineup.

In the third position on my lineup, I used the SERPENTINE SPY, a sneaky monster which has a quick attack and is cheap to use. The best part about this unit is its opportunity ability, which attacks the weakest monster from the opponent's lineup.

Now came the SCAVO FIREBOLT, the theme card for this battle in second to the last position on my lineup. It has a good attack with 2 ranged attack points and 4 health points. This helped in sniping the monster with thorns ability, otherwise, this battle would have been a hard one to win with only melee type monsters.

In the last position, I used another ranged attacking type monster, the LAVA SPIDER. It worked well with SCAVO FIREBOLT and also had decent health too. It's snipe ability attacked monsters from the second position where the weaker monsters were placed by the opponent. So, it was a nice fit for my lineup.

divider.webp

After the lineup, it was the time for battle.

As you can see in the battle video, the first round starts with Serpentine Spy eliminating the Horny Toad and Tenyii Striker eliminating the Xenith Archer. From there on it was a relatively easy challenge for my monsters.

Scavo Firebolt and Lava Spider helped in cleaning up while the Living Lava proved to be a great Tank. It was a massacre on the battlefield. xD

divider.webp

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy worked well. Serpentine Spy and Tenyii Striker eliminated weaker monsters quickly and my tank, the Living Lava stood its ground firmly. It was a good strategy overall.

divider_clean.webp

Do you like the Scavo Firebolt? Why or why not?

Yes, I like the SCAVO FIREBOLT, not only because of its moderate damaging ability but its overall stats with only costing 4 mana. It is very helpful with compositions having more ranged monsters and with high mana cost battles.

divider_clean.webp


aasplinterlands_640px_15fps.gif
gif credits- @clove71

Splinterlands is a very popular NFT based play2earn game. Here is my referral link if you want to join the fun. referal link.

Note that all the content is mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Card images are from the splinterlands game.
  • Splinterlands text dividers freeztag.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency