The Silent Summoner - Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge!

Greetings to all and sundry on this great platform, I welcome you all to my blog and today I write to participate in this week's battle mage secrets weekly challenge. I am thrilled to be part of the Splinterlands family. I hope that you guys would like my entry. Without much ado, I would like to go straight to the purpose of this post. Today, the battle ruleset is "Silent Summoners" and I would submit my entry to that here in this post including a video of my battle.

I designed this using canva

image.png

Per the ruleset of the game, Summoners do not give any buffs/debuffs or grant/use abilities. Use your lowest cost and highest level summoner within this ruleset. I used my account @abu78 to participate in this battle. I play in the Bronze league of the Modern Format. Before I demonstrate the battle here, let's briefly examine the game's Ruleset.


SILENT SUMMONERS

image.png

Ruleset IconDescription
Silent Summoners
Summoners do not give any stat buffs or debuffs or grant/use any abilities. Use a summoner with no abilities to preserve mana.

My Opponent's Team Line-up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th

My Team's Line-Up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th

Summoner:

I chose the "OBSIDIAN". It was a 45-mana game condition and I had to manage my card selection to suit that. I chose the OBSIDIAN summoner but the summoner effects did not happen due to the given ruleset (silent summoners). My team lineup comprised Terraceous Grunt, Bramble Pixie, Magi of Chaos, Goblin Psychic, Spirit Hoarder, and Mycelic Slipspawn.

1st Position:

Terraceous Grunt, this card has the dodge ability. It is an 6-mana monster with a speed of 2, 2 melee attack damage, and 10 health with 0 armor protection.


What Transpired in the Battle:

First, with no monster effect before the battle begins, the Supply Runner monster in my opponent's lineup attacked with the range attack on my Mycelic Slipspawn monster.

My last position monster and the Magi of Chaos monster attacked after that
a series of attacks come from both sides and none of the monsters were eliminated at the end of the round.

Round 2: In this round, the same format of attacks occurred in which the Mycelic Slipspawn monster in my last position was able to eliminate that monster and was able to eliminate the last-position monster of my opponent.

The Swell spell Beast monster of my opponent was able to eliminate my Mycelic Slipspawn monster at the later part of the round.

Round 3-5:
In this round, I eliminated two of my opponent's monsters and I gained an advantage over him at the third round because I was still having five monsters while my opponent had only three.

It was a similar attack happening in each round from round 3 to round 5 and before the end of the fifth round, I was able to eliminate all the monsters of my monster.

Thank you all for your time and attention while reading my post. A link to my battle is provided here Battle Link

All cards and ruleset images were taken from here Splintercards


image.png

I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center