The Shades of Gray - Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge!

Greetings to all and sundry on this great platform, I welcome you all to my blog and today I write to participate in this week's battle mage secrets weekly challenge. I am very happy to be part of the Splinterlands family. I hope that you guys would like my entry. Without much ado, I would like to go straight to the purpose of this post. Today, the battle ruleset is "Shades of Gray" and I would submit my entry to that here in this post including a video of my battle.

I designed this using canva

image.png

Per the ruleset of the game, Only Neutral Units may be used in battles. I used my account @abu78 to participate in this battle. I play in the Bronze league of the Modern Format. Before I demonstrate the battle here, let's briefly examine the game's Ruleset.


SHADES OF GRAY

image.png

Ruleset IconDescription
Shades of Gray
Only Neutral Units may be used in battles. No other element Units will be used in the battle aside from neutral element units.

My Opponent's Team Line-up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th

My Team's Line-Up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th
NA

Summoner:

I chose the "IMMORTALIS". It was a 44-mana game condition and I had to manage my card selection to suit that. I chose the Immortalis summoner so that my monsters would have Void ability and Shatter ability as well as caste a minus one health on my opponent's monsters. My team lineup comprised Ulundin Overseer, Legionnaire Alvar, Magi of Chaos, Mad Ogre Anarchist, and Supply Runner.

1st Position:

Olundin Overseer, this card has the flank ability. It is an 11-mana monster with a speed of 1, 0 attack damage, and 12 health with 5 armor protection.


What Transpired in the Battle:

First, monsters took their effect from the summoner ability, and my opponent's lineup comprised six monsters, that is; Crimbardun Fighter, Disintegrator, Ulundin Overseer, Moxian Rebel, Scavo Hireling, and Venari Spellsmith.

In the first round, the Supply Runner at my last position in line attacked first followed by a magic attack from the Magi of Chaos monster. After which a subsequent of attacks came in from my opponent's monsters. At the end of this round, no monster was eliminated from both sides.

Round 2: In this round, the same format of attacks occurred in which the Magi of Chaos monster was able to eliminate the first positon monster of my opponent.

As subsequent attacks get in, my Olundin Overseer monster was left with only two health to be eliminated in the battle but managed to get to the next round.

Round 3-6:
In this round, I eliminated my opponent's Disintegrator monster which reduced my melee attack damage earlier in the battle. My melee damage increased now and I can now inflict more damage than before.

It was a similar attack happening in each round from round 3 to round 6 and before the end of the sixth round, I was able to eliminate all the monsters of my monster.

Thank you all for your time and attention while reading my post. A link to my battle is provided here Battle Link

All cards and ruleset images were taken from here Splintercards


image.png

I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now