Splinterlands Community Engagement Challenge - The Delya Card is a great add up

Greetings to all and sundry on this great platform, I welcome you all to my blog and today I write to participate in this week's Splinterlands Community Engagement Challenge. I am thrilled to be part of the Splinterlands family. I hope that you guys would like my entry. Without much ado, I would like to go straight to the purpose of this post. Today, the battle ruleset is "Super Sneak" and Aim True I would submit my entry to that here in this post including a video of my battle.

asw.png

I designed this using canva

image.png

Per the ruleset of the game, All melee units gain the Sneak ability, and Attacks alawyas hit their targets. I used my account @abu78 to participate in this battle. I play in the Bronze league of the Modern Format. Before I demonstrate the battle here, let's briefly examine the game's Ruleset.


SUPER SNEAK

image.png

Ruleset IconDescription
Super Sneak
All Melee attack Monsters have the Sneak ability. Choose a summoner that increases/reduces Melee's attack or Mylor. Keep a monster with Shield, Retaliate, or Thorns in the last position.
Aim True
Melee and Ranged attacks always hit their target. Blind, flying, and dodging are useless. This Ruleset doesn't give Ranged monsters the ability to attack from the first position. Choose higher speed or higher health combined with high damage output. Return Fire ability is great in this ruleset.

My Opponent's Team Line-up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th
NANA

My Team's Line-Up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th

Summoner:

I chose the "LUX VEGA". It was a 44-mana game condition and I had to manage my card selection to suit that. I chose the LUX VEGA summoner which increased the armor, health, and speed of my monsters by one. My team lineup comprised Mantaroth, Delya, Baron Fyatt, Elanor Bravefoot, Ferexian Hero, and Spirit Hoarder.

1st Position:

Mantaroth, this card has the shield, armor strike, true strike, blast, and sneak abilities. It is an 11-mana monster with a speed of 2, 3 melee attack damage, and 11 health with 4 armor protection.


What Transpired in the Battle:

This battle lasted only three rounds, and I emerged victorious at the end of the day. The Delya monster was a key factor in my win, and I think it is a great monster that everyone should possess and have in the team lineup when necessary.

image.png

The double attack from the Delya monster was a good option for me, and the Elanor Bravefoot monster's zero mana with such stats is a great one.

image.png

These new promo cards are indeed a great addition to the Splinterlands game and I am hoping to earn them soon from the in-game.

Thank you all for your time and attention while reading my post. A link to my battle is provided here Battle Link

All cards and ruleset images were taken from here Splintercards


image.png

I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center