Plexippus petersi

I had no idea that this jumping spider was on his hunt when I took photos of him running around the wall at my house. because I thought he might just be passing by into the other side of the wall where there is some small plantation around.

I kept on taking photos of him when I had the chance, and he seemed to not be bothered much by my presence.

This jumping spider is Plexippus petersi which is native to South East Asia, and that includes my small island in Bali. : )

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

And then in these photos, I realized that he had managed to catch a small insect in its mouth. You can see the butt of his prey sticking out from his head area in the photo below. Which I am super lucky to be able to photograph. Maybe next time I should be able to get the photo where he is really in action cathing the prey.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now