You have a world inside, take it out there in the world!

earth-2254769_1920.jpg

"Maybe to the world you are just one person, but to some people you are the whole world."

Gabriel García Marquez



I was looking for some ideas to write and I came across this sentence that made me think a lot. Original im src

Reading and re-reading this aphorism, the word that immediately springs to mind is "responsibility", yes, because it is true that each of us represents the whole world for someone and equally true that, towards this someone, we have a duty to be the best world that I can know.

Good Uncle Ben said: "With great power comes great responsibility!" and it's really true.

Representing everything for someone I think is a beautiful thing that fills the heart, knowing that you are loved and that you are important I think is incomparable and gives great strength; when you are truly loved and you feel it you can find the power to move mountains.

This type of feelings brings great benefits but, in my way of being, I believe that we shouldn't look at what you receive but at what you can and must give.

If I think of a love relationship, perhaps like the one between me and Reny, I believe that there is nothing greater and more beautiful; however, this also requires commitment and sacrifice because it is like this in relationships.
I don't even like to use the word "sacrifice" since, I believe, that things done with love are never a sacrifice but a pleasure, even if they are sacrifices.

Commitment is fundamental, in everything in life and, even more so, in relationships with people; we must not take anything for granted, when someone gives us his love, his friendship, his affection he is giving us a great gift and not due at all and we, we must do everything in our power to deserve it, we must do the maximum to be able to create the best version of ourselves.

I always think that relationships between people are intricate and complicated.

There are many variables that exist in the various relationships and there are many relationships that happen to us during life that we could define as complicated; but have you ever noticed it, relationships that are important to us, true and genuine, are instead simple. For example, many think that love is full of complications and difficulties but it's not true, if it's genuine, if it's real, love is a simple thing and you just need to welcome it into your life and abandon yourself to it.

You will tell me that I have just talked about sacrifices and commitment, yes, it is true; and that's exactly why I say it's a simple thing as are all real and genuine good feelings.
The commitment that must be put into love, friendship and all important relationships leads us not to see or experience difficulties, it makes everything flow on the tracks of serenity.

Obviously I'm not here to tell fairy tales, I'm not here to say that there are no difficulties, there are and always will be those in life and, I think, that's right; but those face each other and, when you have the right motivations given by real affections, everything slips away in a simple way.

I just need to read a few words to wander in a sea of thoughts, I'm really strange.

Yes, I'm strange, but I believe that reflection is fundamental; stopping to think about something that gives us an idea, about the main systems of life and why not, sometimes even about relatively light things is very useful; I think thought is very important in the growth process.


Well for now but I think I'll curb my thoughts to devote myself to a few hours of sleep... rest is also very important!
Feel free to express your every idea and thought in the comments below.

Hug you!

🔘 🔘 🔘

Brave heart and gentle tongue will take you far into the jungle...



English is not my first language but I try, please forgive any errors.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center