💪 Empecé el gimnasio 💪 En-Esp

ENGLISH

A few weeks ago I started the gym and it's what keeps me waiting for the end of the day, really. This post, like most of the ones I do, will serve as a diary and an outlet, this time having in mind to talk about how important exercise, discipline and good physical health is for me (because mentally, it is also important but I help myself in other ways). I want to tell you, because I know that many of you read me and always support me, that it is not the first time that I enter a gym, but it is the first time that I feel not only inspired, but also disciplined, and for that reason, although I have only been here for three weeks, I know that this time it will be different, this time I have a goal.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

If you don't know, I am a swimming teacher, and sports have always been part of me. A few days ago I went to play tennis and it feels great, not only to learn something new, but to learn a new sport; because even though I try to play soccer at least once a week, and because of my job I also go to the pool once a week, doing another sport that is designed to exercise another type of muscles (or the same ones, but in a different way), with technique and effort, is something that really catches my attention. With the gym something similar happens, since, to do the exercises well, even if it's just lifting a small dumbbell, I need a good technique; this, together with the good vibe you feel at the gym, with the people helping you and motivating you to improve, is really a respite from the monotonous routine of the day to day.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

I had been to a gym before, as I said before, but that doesn't mean I would have liked it before. In part, I know it's because I used to be lazier than I am now, and, for better or worse, I had other things to focus on. Now, without the stress of classes, a relationship, or the search for a stable job, having one or two free hours a day to fill myself with dopamine by lifting weights is a blessing, besides being also a great habit, a habit that together with a calmer and more routine life, becomes the perfect complement that I was missing. I can't ask for more, at least not in this area.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

But if I love sports and being athletic so much, why did it take me so long to join a gym? Although I already gave several reasons above, I want you to understand that if you have gone through the same thing I did, you are not alone: I was afraid of what people would say. I was afraid of being seen training with little weight and being seen as a weak person, or that the clothes I had didn't fit, one thing or another, they were all lies that my head created to make me think that people would somehow find a way and a reason to make fun of me, and well, the truth is not like that. People are not only willing to help, but also, in most cases, they are happy that you are doing well and thus, you create a circle of good deeds that fill you up, both outside and inside the gym.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

SPANISH

Hace unas semanas empecé el gimnasio y es lo que me tiene esperando el final del día, la verdad. Este post, como la mayoría de los que hago, servirá como diario y desahogo, esta vez teniendo en mente hablar de lo importante que es para mí el ejercicio, la disciplina y una buena salud física (porque mental, pues también es importante pero de esa me ayudo de otras formas). Quiero comentarles, porque sé que varios me leen y siempre me apoyan, que no es la primera vez que entro en un gimnasio, pero si es la primera vez que me siento no solo inspirado, sino también disciplinado, y por eso, aunque a penas llevo tres semanas, sé que esta vez será diferente, esta vez tengo una meta.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

Si no lo saben, soy profesor de natación, y el deporte siempre ha sido parte de mí. Hace unos días fui a jugar tenis y se siente muy bien, no solo aprender algo nuevo, sino aprender un deporte nuevo; porque a pesar de que trato de jugar futbol al menos una vez a la semana, y por mi trabajo también voy a la piscina una vez a la semana, hacer otro deporte que esté pensado para ejercitar otro tipo de músculos (o los mismos, pero de diferente forma), con técnica y esfuerzo, es algo que realmente me llama mucho la atención. Con el gimnasio pasa algo parecido, ya que, para hacer bien los ejercicios, así sea solo levantar una pequeña mancuerna, necesito una buena técnica; esto, junto a la buena vibra que se siente en el gimnasio, con las personas ayudante y motivándote a mejorar, es en serio un respiro a lo que llega a ser la rutina tan monótona del día a día.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

Ya antes había estado en un gimnasio, como dije antes, pero eso no quiere decir que antes me hubiese gustado. En parte, sé que es porque antes era más flojo que ahora, y, para bien o para mal, tenía otras cosas en las que concentrarme. Ahora, sin el estrés de las clases, una relación, o la búsqueda de un trabajo estable, tener una o dos horas libres al día para llenarme de dopamina levantando pesas es toda una bendición, además de ser también, un gran hábito, un hábito que junto a una vida más tranquila y rutinaria, se vuelve el complemento perfecto que me faltaba. No puedo pedir más, por lo menos no en este ámbito.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

Pero si tanto me gusta el deporte y ser atlético, ¿por qué había tardado tanto en meterme en un gimnasio? Aunque ya di varias razones arriba, quiero que, si alguno ha pasado por lo mismo que yo, comprenda que no está solo: le tenía miedo al que dirán. Le tenía miedo a que me vieran entrenar con poco peso y que me vieran como una persona débil, o que la ropa que tenía no encajaba, una cosa u otra, todas eran mentiras que se creaba mi cabeza para hacerme pensar que la gente de alguna forma iba a encontrar la manera y la razón para burlarse de mí, y bueno, la verdad no es así. La gente no solo se presta para ayudar, sino que también, en la mayoría de los casos, se alegra de que lo hagas bien y así, creas un circulo de buenas acciones que te llenan, tanto fuera como dentro del gimnasio.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

Considera unirte a nuestro trail de curación en HIVEVOTE haciendo click en la imagen inferior, Les agradecemos todo el apoyo.

A todos los artistas ahí afuera en HIVE, si alguna vez se sienten solos y perdidos, unanse al canal de discord de Bokura No Digital World

image.png


DApps on Hive by @sagarkothari88

---
Support Back
Join Discord
Hive Donate App
Hive Inbox App
HiFind - Manual Curation Assistant
Hive Witnesss App

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center