Week 1 Dreemport / Ecency Highlights

This week was a fun collaboration event with Dreemport and Ecency and there were lots of goings-on. The week started with people who registered to participate getting paired up with a partner. My partner this week was @buezor.

We then wrote an introduction post for the Dreemport and Ecency community and submitted this to the Dreemport portal using the Ecency portal link. We were asked to include our starting Ecency points balance when we did this.

My starting balance was 186.404 points and then we were asked not to use any points in the week and then given our end balance on Friday. I was pretty good at this and only boosted one post of Hearbeat On Hive who did a great introduction to the Chakra's and I couldn't stop myself! lol

This was a great initiative because it gave us all the chance to get to know some more about the others members of the commuity. It was cool to learn a little about the people behind the writing that you curate through Dreemport. Also the different writing styles used to approach the task. It is always inspiring to see others creativity.

My final balance for the week was 745.991 points which is a 300% increase! I took the snapshot this morning and not yesterday, so it is a bit longer than Friday, but this is enough to give me 5 boosts which is amazing, one per day!

A good way to boost your points is to use the Ecency App because you can use something I discovered called the "Spin Game". This is available on the App once per day for free! I'm using the App daily anyway, but it is a great way to get a daily boost to your points. I will show you how to play the spin game in case you didn't discover it yet.

How to play the spin game for free

Once in the App, go to your wallet if you are not already there by clicking 1 as shown below. Then click 2 is indicated "Get Points".

You then get the option to buy points or get free points. Here we click on the free points option.

You are then presented with the Spin & Win game. You can click the button and see how many points you will win.

After clicking, it shows you how many points you have won and how long until you can play again. Here I was lucky and won a huge 45 points! 😃 You can see the timer running down, so you can see it is important to click again soon once the timer runs down.

The Ecency App gives you a message when the game is available to help you remember too! This helps me save some of my brain power for other tasks. lol

OK, back to the collaboration. After the introduction posts, the idea was to submit an article daily to the dreemport portal with your partner. One post that I submitted was a post on the Ecency Discord Challenge. Here I wrote about my experiences with Dreemport.

In the meantime, I noticed lots of engagement with the Dreemport community using Ecency and receiving upvotes and comments on our articles. I was in contact with my teammate on discord and we became aware that there was a secret task being played by @dreemsteem where she was leaving messages on many people's posts but they contained a secret message.

We tried to decipher the messages. I was thinking about how is this message coded and that it could be that words all in UPPERCASE could be part of a secret message. I began going to some of the posts of others and writing down what could be the secret message. I became puzzled, should I include LOL or I in the message.

You can see the results of me trying to decode the message above! LOL

Anyhow, in the meantime, I got some tips from others about a secret post giving details of what will happen on Friday and also the link from my teammate. Therefore I could relax a bit with decoding the message.

I was checking the Ecency App and looking at the Leaderboard and noticed we were being overtaken by Dreemers, led by @tengolotodo who had appeared at the top of the daily leaderboard. Even @dreemsteem had leap-frogged me in the table at one point.

I've highlighted some of the Dreemers in the table above. Dreemers such as @zyzymena and @hopestylist were also soaring to the top of the table and only myself and @beeber confirmed Ecencians (I am also a Dreemer) were still at the table.

Panic broke out in the Ecency Discord, the Ecency leaderboard was being overrun with Dreemers. There were rumors that Ed was working day and night shift on Ecency. Others speculated he had a secret twin. We just weren't sure.

The engagement and post-submission continued and on Friday we were ready for the secret event. We all met up in the link provided and there were some quiz questions and other fun activities. It was a jolly affair and wrapped up a very fun week.

Inspired by @unklebonehead's Leading with Generosity post, I set the beneficiary to 100% to my team mate @buezor for this post, so please give it a big upvote!

Thanks for reading.

Resources:

Title image created in canva using image source and ecency artwork by @dunsky

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
72 Comments
Ecency