Trip to Buenos Aires - Viaje a Buenos Aires

edit 1.jpg


Hi, how are you? Today I want to tell you about my trip to Buenos Aires. And it is not that I am from another country, but from here in Argentina. But the fact of traveling to the capital of my country, involves an important transfer, if it is done by bus. As I have written in several of my posts, I live in Cordoba, so it is a journey of about nine hours. It can be done by plane in an hour, but I do not have the economic resources to do it.

Hola, cómo están? Hoy les quiero contar acerca de mi viaje a Buenos Aires. Y no es que yo sea de otro país, si no que de acá de Argentina. Pero el hecho de viajar hacia la capital de mi país, implica un traslado importante, si se hace en colectivo. Como he escrito en varios de mis posts, vivo en Córdoba, así que es un viaje de nueve horas aproximadamente. Puede hacerse en avión en una hora, pero no cuento con los recursos económicos para hacerlo.


This trip was made by Hive Meet Up Argentina and my sister, who lives in the capital, was able to accompany me. She had proposed to take me to Once, which was something I had been planning for a long time, because people from several Argentine provinces come to Once to shop. You can see my purchases here:

Shopping for my business - Compras para mi emprendimiento

Este viaje lo hice por el Hive Meet Up Argentina y el cual mi hermana que vive precisamente en la capital pudo acompañarme. Ella me había propuesto llevarme a Once, que era algo que yo tenía planeado de hace mucho tiempo, porque de varias provincias argentinas se llegan a Once a comprar. Pueden ver mis compras acá:

Shopping for my business - Compras para mi emprendimiento

edit 2.jpg


I arrived perfectly at Retiro and we decided to have breakfast at a Burger King in Once. Each one ordered what she wanted to eat. In my case it was a coffee with milk and a "tostado". This "tostado" was different from what they usually have in Córdoba, because it was made of two slices of hamburger bread with ham and cheddar cheese. In Cordoba the "tostado" is made with bread from the "sandwich de miga", with ham and regular cheese, and additionally some french fries as a snack. But it was delicious, so it was worth it. My sister ordered a brownie.

Llegué perfectamente a Retiro y decidimos desayunar en un Burger King de Once. Cada una se pidió lo que quería comer. En mi caso fue un café con leche y un "tostado". Este "tostado" era diferente al que suele haber en Córdoba, porque estaba hecho de dos rodajas de pan de hamburguesa con jamón y queso cheddar. En Córdoba el "tostado" se hace con pan del sandwich de miga, con jamón y queso común, y adicionalmente unas papas fritas como snack. Pero estuvo riquísimo, así que valió la pena. Mi hermana se pidió un brownie.

edit 3.jpg

edit 4.jpg

edit 5.jpg


I could not take many pictures of Once, because we went through several streets and entered stores, to find out prices, ask for things, ask for business cards with the address of the store, but I did take pictures of this T-shirt shop window, which was both retail and wholesale. The prices were very cheap compared to Córdoba.

No pude tomar muchas fotos de Once, porque recorrimos varias calles y entramos a locales, a averiguar precios, preguntar cosas, pedir tarjetas de presentación con la dirección del comercio, pero sí le tomé a esta vidriera de remeras que era tanto minorista como mayorista. Los precios muy baratos comparados con Córdoba.

edit 6.jpg


Finally we took a subway to go to the Obelisco area. I remember the first time I took the subway was in 2011, when I spent a day with her to visit her (I also knew the Obelisco). I was on my way to Santa Teresita, in the interior of the province of Buenos Aires to my grandmother's house. My grandmother passed away a year later and her house was sold. So this was my second time riding the subway and second time visiting the Obelisk. Usually my sister is the one who comes to visit us in Cordoba when she has vacations or on special days during the year.

Finalmente nos tomamos un subte para irnos a la zona del Obelisco. Recuerdo que la primera vez que tomé subte fue en 2011, cuando pasé un día con ella para visitarla (también conocí el Obelisco). Me dirigía hasta Santa Teresita, en el interior de la provincia de Buenos Aires para la casa de mi abuela. Mi abuela falleció un año después y su casa fue vendida. Así que esta vez fue mi segunda vez viajando en subte y segunda vez visitando el Obelisco. Por lo general, mi hermana es la que viene a visitarnos a Córdoba cuando tiene vacaciones o en días especiales durante el año.

edit 7.jpg


I would like to take this opportunity to say that there are no subways in Córdoba. Only colectivos and trolleybuses, which are those that are hooked through a cable. The colectivos are driven by men and the trolleybuses by women.

Aprovecho a decir que en Córdoba no hay subtes. Solo colectivos y trolebuses, que son los que van enganchados a través de un cable. Los colectivos los conducen los hombres y los trolebuses las mujeres.

Fortunately, we had a beautiful sunny day, with good temperature, so I took several pictures. The bush with the letters BA was not there in 2011. It was nice to remember both the previous trip and enjoy this one. Sometimes I think I should visit my sister more often, but she also works and studies, so she is very busy.

Afortunadamente, nos tocó un hermoso día soleado, con buena temperatura, así que saqué varias fotos. El arbusto con las letras BA, no estaba en 2011. Fue lindo recordar tanto el viaje anterior y disfrutar este. A veces pienso que debería visitar a mi hermana más seguido, pero ella también trabaja y estudia, por lo que está muy ocupada.

edit 8.jpg

edit 9.jpg

edit 10.jpg

edit 11.jpg


We were looking for a nearby place to have lunch in one of those streets that lead to the Obelisco, and we found a place that offered empanadas. This place is called Costumbres Argentinas and I was telling my sister that there is a branch in Córdoba, on Velez Sarsfield street, almost in front of the most important shopping mall in the province called Patio Olmos. I have had breakfast there when I got up early to do important work things. I loved that the empanadas had different types of empanadas written on them. My sister chose it because she was looking for any place that had empanadas, because she hadn't eaten there in a while.

Buscamos un lugar cercano para almorzar en una de esas calles que desembocan al Obelisco, encontramos un local que ofrecía empanadas. Este lugar se llama Costumbres Argentinas y le comentaba a mi hermana que en Córdoba hay una sucursal, en la calle Velez Sarsfield, casi enfrente del shopping más importante de la provincia llamado Patio Olmos. He desayunado ahí cuando me he levantado temprano para hacer cosas importantes de trabajo. Me encantó que las empanadas tuvieran escrito los diferentes tipos que había para ofrecer. Mi hermana lo eligió porque buscaba cualquiera que tuviera empanadas, porque hacía bastante que no comía.

edit 12.jpg

edit 13.jpg

edit 14.jpg


I would like to be able to return to Buenos Aires very soon, before March of next year, but I know that I have to work hard to be able to afford the trip and bring many more things for my venture. And the most important thing I mentioned above, to be able to spend the day with my sister.

In the next post I will tell you about my visit to Chinatown, which there is no Chinatown in Cordoba either.

Me gustaría poder volver a Buenos Aires muy pronto, antes de marzo del año que viene, pero sé que debo trabajar mucho para poder costearme el viaje y traer muchas más cosas para mi emprendimiento. Y lo más importante que mencioné más arriba, poder pasar el día con mi hermana.

En la próxima publicación les voy contar sobre mi visita al Barrio Chino, que tampoco hay en Córdoba.


BANNER PERSONAL.jpg



First banner edited with Corel
Primer banner editado en Corel
Own photos taken with my LG K50S cell phone
Fotos propias tomadas con mi celular LG K50S
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Banner edited on Corel. Images from Pixabay:
Source 1 Source 2
Banner editado en Corel con imágenes tomadas de Pixabay:
Fuente 1 Fuente 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center