WOMEN CAN STILL WORK AS CONSTRUCTION ENGINEERS

Hello everyone,
Hello, lovely Hive Ladies!

I'm delighted to have discovered this community and look forward to becoming a member of it. I hope you enjoy what I have to share with you today. Stories about girls or women who aspire to be construction engineers πŸ‘·β€β™€. I'm Tani and this is my first post in the community.

In today's modern world, all professions are treated equally, regardless of the gender of the person performing that profession. So long as the job is legal and does not jeopardize society's interests. Currently, high-rise buildings are gradually increasing in the direction of economic growth, putting the construction industry in a strong position. Most of the time, when we think of construction, we think of men engineers but we forget that women can also be engineers. This is also the profession that I am pursuing. This is also the field of study in which I am pursuing.
Bìa.png

πŸ‘·β€β™€ What motivates me to pursue a career as a female construction engineer?

Each person will have a different passion that they want to pursue. And I'm no different. My family was difficult when I was younger. My family and I resided in a 20-square-meter house. At that time, I fantasized about becoming a wealthy individual who could afford a larger home. But after visiting my father's building site and observing his labor, I began to change my mind. My ambition is to follow in my father's footsteps and become a construction engineer. I was resolved to attend a top-ranked technical university till I graduated from high school. Also, I passed the entrance exam for the Faculty of Project Management's construction economics major.

Here I am wearing the representative shirt of the faculty at the University courtyard

πŸ‘·β€β™€ An interesting thing about this major

Let me explain more about my major.

Construction economics is one of the most important aspects of the industry. It is a synthesis of two disciplines: economics and construction. Financial figures utilized in the implementation of corporate construction projects are transparent and most ideal thanks to construction economics, which helps manage financial concerns during construction.

qΖ°e.jpg

1.jpg

This photo was from my worker's internship with you a few months ago

πŸ‘·β€β™€ The journey to becoming a female engineer

I had great experiences in this worker internship. We spent 1 month on this trip. At first, when I came to the project, I felt quite familiar because I have been to places like this before so I was not surprised. Things at the actual construction site were very different from what I learned at university. This is exactly what confused me. The builders at the site have shared with me and my friends very interesting knowledge about this work. Besides, they also support us during the worker's internship.

Temporary housing area for managers and workers

Houses for site managers, temporary housing for workers, and canteens are all built temporarily. This demonstrates how difficult it is to adapt to this environment. But these are just the first steps on the journey to becoming a construction engineer.

We are engaged like real workers and do basic work such as reading construction drawings, breaking iron to create frames, building walls, checking automatic concrete tank construction parameters, and so on.

The beautiful girls practicing adjusting the aperture meter

THα»°C TαΊ¬P CΓ”NG NHΓ‚N.png

This is the first time in my life I built a wall by myself

Automatic concrete mixer truck is working at the construction site

Future construction engineer girls - we are warriors

10.jpg

Currently, I am a fourth-year student and soon I will graduate to do this amazing job. Not sure about my future but I have slept with my passion which makes me very happy. Engineer is a phrase for everyone regardless of male or female so I'm doing it with all my heart.

Why aren't you able to?
Make your open wish as long as it brings you joy.
I wish you the opportunity to live your life to the fullest with your passion.**

Thank you for reading my new post. Have a nice day!.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now