My Dream Trip (LOH Contest #116)

NewCanvas1.jpg

Hallo, ladies!

I'm really excited to be posting this, since its my first post ever in the LOH Community. One of my New Year Resolutions for this 2023 was to be more active here, so what of a great chance to do so that with this contest where I'll be talking about another New-Year-Resolution of my mine: ¡Traveling!Estoy muy emocionada de publicar esto, ya que es mi primer post en la Comunidad LOH. Uno de mis propósitos de Año Nuevo para este 2023 era ser más activa aquí, así que qué mejor oportunidad para hacerlo que con este concurso en el que hablaré de otro de mis propósitos de Año Nuevo: ¡Viajar!

separador.png

Actually, @ifarmgirl left us two great questions, but since i consider myself to be more on the quiet side (to not say boring), I'll stick with question number one: If you are to take a trip this year to another place or country that you've never been to before, where would you go and what will you be doing there?En realidad, @ifarmgirl nos dejó dos muy buenas preguntas, pero como me considero como una persona más tranquila que nada (por no decir aburrida), me quedo con la pregunta número uno: Si tuvieras que viajar este año a un lugar o país que nunca has visitado antes, ¿A donde irías y qué harías alli?.
As I said before, one of my resolutions for 2023 is to travel more. I feel like i'm on that part of my life where I just need to see the world and fill my memory with new experiences and overall the beauty that mother nature offers to us. So yeah, I'm really decided to pack up my bags and explore the world this year, at least a tiny bit of it.Como dije antes, uno de mis propositos para el 2023 es viajar más. Siento que estoy en esa parte de mi vida donde necesito ver el mundo y llenar mi cabeza con nuevas experiencias y, sobre todo, de la belleza que nos ofrece la madre naturaleza. Así que sí, estoy decidida a hacer las maletas y explorar el mundo este año, al menos un poquito...
For starters I would like to visit more places of my home country, Venezuela. Like they say, you have to walk before you can run, so how can I go learning about other countries culture when I don't know mine? I have visited some places from my country before like "La Guaira", "Valencia" and "Mérida", but there are still many more to go. I want to visit "Chuao Beach" specifically this year.Para empezar, me gustaria visitar más lugares de mi país natal; Venezuela. Como dicen por ahí, no puedes correr antes de caminar, así que ¿como puedo ir por allí a aprender sobre la cultura de otros si no he aprendido sobre la mía? Ya he tenido la oportunidad the visitar algunos lugares de mi país como "La Guaira", "Valencia" y "Mérida", pero aún me quedan muchos más que visitar. Este año, especificamente quiero visitar la playa de Chuao.

chuao.jpg

(Image Source: Wikipedia)

Chuao is a coastal Village located in Aragua state here in Venezuela, and as you can see in the photo above, it has one of the prettiest beaches of the country. The only access to the village is by sea, so you'll be getting quite the views since minute one.Chuao es un pueblo costero ubicado en el Estado Aragua aquí en Venezuela, y como pueden ver en la foto de arriba tiene una de las playas más bonitas del país. La única manera de llegar al pueblo es a través del mar, así que las vistas estan aseguradas desde el minuto uno.

Semillas-de-cacao-ante-la-iglesia-de-Chuao.jpg

Quote(Image Source: Meer.com)

This beautiful place offers many activities to do, so when I get there I'm planning to visit some Cacao Farms (which the people has harvested for over 400 years!) and learn about the planting and harvesting methods. Also I would like to do some camping by the beach which is something I never done and I've told it's one of the best things you can do in the village and also do a bit of trekking through the mountains.Este hermoso lugar ofrece muchas actividades para los touristas, así que cuando esté allí planeo visitar alguna granja de Cacao (el cual los pueblerinos han estado cosechando por más de 400 años) y aprender sobre los metodos y plantación y su cosecha. También me gustaría acampar en la playa, que es algo que nunca he hecho y que me han dicho es de las mejores cosas por hacer en el pueblo y también un poquito de exploración por la montaña

playa_de_chuao.jpg

(Image Source: VenezuelaTuya.com)

Hopefully I can commit to this plan as intended by Easter! If not, any other day of the year will do. I've already been saving up some money to do so, so I'll have my hopes up!Espero poder comprometerme con este plan tal y como está previsto para la Semana Santa. Si no, cualquier otro día del año servirá. Ya he estado ahorrando algo de dinero para hacerlo, ¡así que mantendré mis esperanzas en alto!

separador.png

Anyways, this sums up my participation in this contest. Thank you so much for reading and good luck to all the contestants! I will be gladly reading your posts as well!En fin, esto resume mi participación en este concurso. Muchas gracias por leerme y ¡mucha suerte a todos los concursantes! Yo también leeré con mucho gusto sus posts.
And last but no least, I will like to invite @breethehoneybee to participate!Y por ultimo, pero no menos importante, me gustaría invitar a @breethehoneybee a participar!

Disclaimer: Banner y Separador hecho por mi en Sai2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center