#MarketFriday Basket

Two years ago, it crossed my mind to buy a market basket. I first saw it from my local grocer. They were imported from Africa.

I since have been looking through the internet for the right size, but nothing out there was the appropriate design and size.

I want a basket that is large, with a handle that won't squash the contents, the way traditional grocery bags would. Just like one I saw two years ago.

There was ONE basket being sold at the Farmers' Market!


This one was made from Africa by African Market Baskets, popularly called Bolga Baskets. They are made by artisans in Bolgatanga, Ghana.


It comes with three reusable mesh for produce, which I think is so neat.


And a tag of the Farmer's Market!


It is the largest basket in the market, and I think it is worth the price tag.


This Bolga Basket cost $55.00. It was exactly what I wanted... like the one I came across 2 years ago. So... I bought it!


Pretty, isn't it?

😍#ilikeitalot!😍

#MarketFriday is by Denise @dswigle. There are rules to follow to join #MarketFriday!

1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service. Take pictures! Be creative!

2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there?

3. What did you buy? How much did it cost?

Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post

4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)

5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!

**7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.

From @dswigle


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.













HIVE: Fast, Scalable, Powerful.
THE BLOCKCHAIN FOR WEB 3.0



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
82 Comments
Ecency