Happy New Year!

Last night I had a few people over and they spent New Year's Eve in the house.

We played some games, made jokes, watch the count down on TV...

I made some sushi, among other things.



I regularly make sushi bake, an that is so enjoyable. But with the pndemic and all, I thought it best to prepare sushi the regular way.


I bought my main ingredients in Costco, in particular the premade stretched tempura, salmon, tuna, yellowtail, and the shrimps.


Sushi is easy to make, although you can see that these are far from perfect, lol 😊.


We had wine and tequilla (among others).




Follow this easy procedure when doing the sushi rice!

Combine the rice vinegar, sugar and salt in a small bowl.

½ cup rice vinegar

1 tablespoon vegetable oil

¼ cup white sugar

1 teaspoon salt

and heat in the microwave on high for 30 to 45 seconds.

Transfer the rice into a large wooden or glass mixing bowl and add the rice vinegar mixture. Fold to combine, coating each grain of rice with the mixture. Allow to cool to room temperature before using to make sushi.



May the New Year bring you happiness, peace, and prosperity. Wishing you a joyous 2022!

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.





Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center