I hate self-promotion ... but here goes...

untitled_design_54_.jpg
source - canva pro library

Don't get me wrong... I love seeing and supporting genuine self-promotion πŸ’–, but can I do it for myself? Aargh...I usually prefer to just let my words and actions speak for themselves. But that's not going to cut it this week!

You see, outside of my day job, I play for the best Dreem Teem on Hive, led by the wonderful and caring Dreems (aka @dreemsteem). I say 'play', because it's hardly 'work', right, when you are doing something that you love and you feel like you're making a difference, even if it is quietly in the background. And Dreemport is one such project and teem that you cannot help but love.

@dreemsteem launched a staff contest today and we are supposed to go out and promote ourselves in the community and ask Hivians to give us named support in their posts when they drop them into Dreemport each day.

When you drop your daily posts into DreemPort - let us know who you're rooting for at the bottom of your post! Only one staff member per day! (and yep you can root for someone new the next day!)

example:

πŸ‘‰"For my Shout Out for DreemPort Staff, I'm cheering for tEEm@favoritedreemer!" (fill that tag with whoever supports & loves you best!)πŸ‘ˆ

So, if you get a chance, and you decide to drop any posts into Dreemport this week, or if you've never done it before and want to try it out, I'd love it if you supported me in Dreems' staff contest this week hehe (aargh did I mention I hate self-promotion ... but I'm trying...for Dreems lol as she says we have to try to drum up support for ourselves this week). Her post about it is here.

If you don't know how to sign up to Dreemport, you can watch Dreems' video here How to use Dreemport

If you're already supporting someone, then I'm pleased you're supporting one of usπŸ’– Just asking any of you makes me feel ill 🀒🀣 ...I kinda thought ...hey ...maybe it will get easier as the week wears on ...and it will wear on... if I have to keep doing this hee hee. Then I had a better idea:

Just do this once

Well twice if you count the shameless comment I made on @liftslikealady recent post 🀣🀣🀣. Anyway, so I thought ...

Sam, you just have to bite the bullet and make a post about it and drop it here, shamelessly tagging a bunch of people on the way 🀣 and if others see the post and any of them decide to support you (or even choose to support someone else on Dreemport), then hey, job is done πŸ€—, and I'll enjoy reading all your posts on the 'port, regardless of who you shout out for πŸ™πŸ’— ... but spare me a thought ...and somebody please leave me a mention πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

So I hope the following peeps don't mind being tagged...and yes, I am shamelessly spamming πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Sorry, not sorry!

@chincoculbert, @mmykel, @corporateay, @calumam, @flamistan, @khaleesii, @merit.ahama, @liftslikealady, @itsostylish, @consciouscat, @khoola, @jaxsonmurph, @barge, @diebitch, @nevies, @thealbytross, @ifarmgirl, @drakernoise, @doziekash, @lordbutterfly, @beeber, @nonsowrites, @blezyn, @erh.germany, @funshee, @litguru, @alekst7, @cynshineonline, @ryzeonline, @dibblers.dabs, @infinitytg, @vikbuddy, @maxwellmarcusart, @dandays, @frost77, @angie08, @tdctunes, @lordemmy, @infinitytcg, @scholaris

Anyway, now that's I've broken the proverbial ice on this, so to speak, for me anyway, you may see me adding a bit more to my comments this week about Dreemport and this challenge ...because I like to support the things and the people that I love, so to the Dreemport teem:

...now that is out the way... hehe ... back to my Christmas shopping πŸ™πŸ’—

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center