RE: RE: THE KITCHEN SAGA
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE KITCHEN SAGA

RE: THE KITCHEN SAGA

This Same thing happened to me๐Ÿ˜‚.
My sis and I wanted to fry plantain as an afternoon snack, we were short of vegetable oil so we decided to use palm oil instead. We brought the oil into heat and I told my sis that I was taught in a home economics class that when using palm oil to fry we have to heat it until it shows a bluehazard.
So we left it to heat and heat and heat, I was expecting it to show a blue hazard but instead it showed redโ€” I mean fire. The fire was already reaching the roof. Thank God for my sis. I wanted to stop the fire with water but we poured sand into the pot and the fire quenched immediately. She said sand is better than water.

It was really crazy ๐Ÿ˜‚

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center