THE 65th EDITION of the LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST

IMG_20210928_110542_654.jpg

He'llo ladies in the house!
Welcome back to my blog today and to another entry with of the Ladiesofhive community contest 65.

Before I start I must appreciate @saffisara for providing us with such a wonderful contest this week.

THIS WEEK CONTEST

IMG-20220111-WA0000.jpg

MY MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENT THAT I CAN'T FORGET

Sometimes in life unexpected happens and we can only accept it the way there happens because ups and downs is bound to happen in once life and we are not in the position to change nature or people's behavior.

It happened on a cool evening after a sunny and hetic day together with lots of assignment that I brought back from school that very day, after having my bath I rush down to the market to get vegetables and ice fish to make something for dinner before attending to my lined up assignment.

I was having just #2200 with me which was equivalent to 3 Hive token of which I used 200 for my bike fair I was Left with 2000 2 note of #1000 each Nigeria currency note, immediately I came down from the bike I checked for my customer that I usually buy ice fish from but she was not around I decided to buy from her next neighbor she brought out different size of fish I picked one which she said was #700 I negotiated for 500 of which she accepted I gave her #1000 and ask her to cut the fish while I go into the market to get other things.

After buying the rest things I needed for the meal I needed to pay for the fresh tomatoes which was worth #300 I asked the lady to follow me so I could collect my change from the woman I bought fish from.

Getting to the lady's shop I asked for my change so I can pay the lady I bought tomatoes from, only for her to give me my fish and concluded she gave me my change before I left 🙄
At first I taught she was kidding because of how busy she was busy customers in her shop not until the lady I bought tomatoes from started shouting that I should settle her that she needs to go back to her shop.
And I asked for the change again for the second time and she started screaming saying if I taught she was drunk when I came to her shop "oh! Do you think am one of these market women you students buy things from and claim to pay without paying? Today you will see the other side of me "
I was so confused on what to do the lady I bought tomatoes from was already shouting which drawed the attention of other traders even when I tried talking to the woman with a low tune to recall when I gave her the money all to no avail 🥺
I was so bittered because I don't have any other money with me either to pay for the fish non to go home, I was just standing like a Statue looking at the woman why the other lady I bought tomatoes was just shouting to the extent I have to return her tomatoes to her which I was glad she collected it from me after insulting me then going home became another problem.
While I was still standing someone tapped me from behind and said to me _"I taught you are a strong girl look at how you are disgracing your self in the market" _
I turned to look at the person it happen to be the boy in my school that has been asking me out for a relationship but I turned him down, before I could say a word he squeezed #1000 in my hand and said "broke bitch I know you need it"

I was so crazy about the whole cenero but I have no choice than to collect the money then I went ahead to pay for the tomatoes 🍅 and find way home.

THE STORY BEHIND MY HIVE USERNAME

My hive username is preciousbae and I originated that name from my name precious which according to google means someone of great value and important that is not to be taking carelessly.
Getting to choose a username I quickly remember that adding bae to my original name to get preciousbae won't be a bad idea....... Since my friends could always call me bae so now I have my username to be important Bae of great value that is not to be taking carelessly.

@saffisara and @thekittygirl this is my contest entry.

  Thank you all for visiting my blog today cheers🥂
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now