Undressing the fears || Contest-194 [ENG-ESP]


Undressing the fears

I am responsible for captaining the family ship, guiding the course and speed, from a single-parent family, made up of a wonderful daughter and a cherished sister, conditioned by a mental disability. In the past, when Dad and Mum were alive, they were a bastion of light on my path, inexhaustible sources of love and understanding, treasures of experience and knowledge, always ready to support, tireless to give and humble to receive, beautiful and sincere love, but they say the good little, both are already on another level of existence, first dad left and then shortly after mum, his inseparable companion.

So, for some years now, all the responsibilities and decisions of our family have hung on me, it really is difficult, arduous, and nerve-wracking, I have had moments of considerable weakness, full of breaches, where I could not find clarity or the necessary fluency, to assume with fearlessness the chaotic and excessive daily routine, tiring and exhausting, distancing the so longed for and necessary moderation. My firmness was at times overshadowed and eclipsed, I am not alone, no one is, I am fortunate to have valuable friends, true beings of light on my path, but there are very personal, private, and exclusive aspects, reserved for specific people and they are no longer in my life.

It is at night, when all is quiet, when from my own self, thoughts pierce me, demanding that I speak of my fears and uncertainties, my imperfections emerge, those that make me more human and perceptible. At times, the gatherings become volatile, with indisputable dilemmas, self-absorbed pictures of my troubled heart, and moments of introspection that bring me to rock bottom, gnawing at me with unease and worry. It is not a routine, dissimilar expressions and manifestations can occur, by the excessive eagerness to find answers that spell out the enigmas, I rummage in the past times, of vital loved ones for me, as a result burst the fragrances of yesterday, going through in a to and fro the sensations of shelter, those that one day caressed me and today withered, nevertheless, they are perceived so alive and real, that they make vibrate my senses and the cavilings sprout.

I travel through life carrying two recurring fears in my backpack, they are accompanied by uncertainty and time, I reflect on them assiduously from humility and patience, today in this meeting I share them with you, they are my economy and the fear of leaving this existence early. With regard to the economy, I work to generate the necessary support in case of eventualities, it is more feasible to overcome, but the fear of not existing at an early age is a constant concern, the reason being the absolute dependence on my daughter and sister.

Recently an event occurred that exacerbated my insecurities, feeding my fears, in mid-January of this year, my sister in an unbalanced action, pushed me from behind, without time to react, being the fall imminent, I exerted all the support of my body on my right hand, the consequences came immediately, pain and visible deformity, the diagnosis: fracture of the forearm, the distal third of the ulna and radius of the right upper limb. In seconds everything had changed, I could not fend for myself, or care for others, and help did not take long to arrive, but I must be honest during my temporary disability, the days turned into years, and many nights I cried in secret, I was in the anxiety of possible sequels and limitations, were overwhelming days and a lot of reflection. Now recovered, still in rehabilitation due to some limitations to writing, but already in tune with my activities, including the creation of content, and grateful to life.

I am intimate and it is part of my therapeutic praxis the assiduous cavilation, my cognitive journeys, do not reach the consummation of an end, in antipode they often travel in the recursiveness of what I have lived, of what I have walked and of the actions performed, with the buttress of the inner abstraction of the unfathomable being, necessary to rethink and remake my unfinished existential purpose, vital for mine and me. The reflections from selfhood, represent the frank scrutiny without disguises or concealment, in constant construction and development, in hermeneutic.

This, is my answer to the question of the Contest #194

How do you feel when alone answering your thoughts? Possibly you shared things in the past with your mother, grandmother, or sister — someone now no longer with you — do you turn to them asking what would they say if they were with you today? Please share those inner thoughts and fears you carry in your heart.

Thanks for your visit.
July 18, 2024

Desnudando los miedos

Soy la responsable de capitanear el barco familiar, de guiar el rumbo y la velocidad, de una familia monoparental, conformada por una maravillosa hija y una apreciada hermana, condicionada por una discapacidad mental. En el pasado, cuando papá y mamá vivían, fueron un bastión de luz en mi camino, inagotables fuentes de amor y comprensión, tesoros de experiencia y saberes, siempre dispuestos a apoyar, incansables para dar y humildes para recibir, amor bonito y sincero, pero dicen por ahí de lo bueno poco, ambos ya están en otro nivel de existencia, primero partió papá y poco después mamá, su compañera inseparable.

Por lo que, desde hace ya algunos años, penden de mí, todas las responsabilidades y decisiones de nuestra familia, realmente es difícil, arduo y neurálgico, he tenido momentos de considerable flaqueza, llenos de bretes, donde no he encontrado la claridad y fluidez necesaria, para asumir con intrepidez la caótica y desmedida cotidianidad, cansina y agotadora, distanciándose la tan ansiada y necesaria mesura. Mi firmeza se vio por momentos opacada y eclipsada, no estoy sola, nadie lo está, soy afortunada de contar con amigos valiosos, verdaderos seres de luz en mi camino, pero hay aspectos muy propios, privativos y exclusivos, reservados a personas concretas y que ya no están en mi vida.

Es en la avanzada noche cuando ya todo está en calma, que desde la mismidad, me taladran los pensamientos, exigiéndome disertar con mis miedos e incertidumbres, emergiendo mis imperfecciones, esas que me hacen más humana y perceptible. En ocasiones las tertulias se vuelven tornadizas, con indiscutibles dilemas, estampas ensimismadas de mi corazón atribulado, momentos de introspección que me llevan a tocar fondo, corroyéndome el desasosiego y la preocupación. No es una rutina, pueden ocurrir disímiles expresiones y manifestaciones, por el deseo desmedido de encontrar respuestas para deletrear los acertijos, con afán hurgo en los tiempos pasados, de seres queridos vitales para mí, como resultado estallan las fragancias del ayer, trajinando en un ir y venir las sensaciones de cobijo, aquellas que un día me acariciaron y hoy se marchitaron, sin embargo, se perciben tan vivas y reales, que vibran mis sentidos y brotan las cavilaciones.

Viajo por la vida llevando en mi mochila dos miedos recurrentes, van acompañados de incertidumbre y tiempo, reflexiono sobre ellos asiduamente desde la humildad y la paciencia, hoy en este encuentro los comparto con vosotros, son mi economía y el miedo a dejar esta existencia antes de tiempo. Con respecto a la economía, trabajo para generar el sustento necesario ante eventualidades, es más factible de superar, pero el miedo a no existir anticipadamente es una preocupación constante, la razón es la dependencia absoluta de mi hija y hermana.

Recientemente, ocurrió un hecho que exacerbó mis inseguridades, alimentando mis miedos, a mediados de enero de este año, mi hermana en una acción desequilibrada, me empujó por detrás, sin tiempo a reaccionar, siendo la caída inminente, ejercí todo el apoyo de mi cuerpo sobre mi mano derecha, las consecuencias llegaron de inmediato, dolor y deformidad visible, el diagnóstico: fractura del antebrazo, del tercio distal del cúbito y radio del miembro superior derecho. En segundos todo había cambiado, no podía valerme por mí misma, ni cuidar de los demás, la ayuda no tardó en llegar, pero he de ser sincera durante mi discapacidad temporal, los días se convirtieron en años, muchas noches lloraba a escondidas, estaba en la zozobra de posibles secuelas y limitaciones, fueron días agobiantes y de mucha reflexión. Ahora recuperada, aun en rehabilitación, por algunas limitaciones para escribir, pero ya en sintonía con mis actividades, entre ellas la creación de contenidos, agradecida a la vida.

Estoy intimada y es parte de mi praxis terapéutica la cavilación asidua, mis recorridos cognitivos, no alcanzan la consumación de un final, en antípoda viajan a menudo en la recursividad de lo vivido, de lo andado y de las acciones realizadas, con el arbotante de la abstracción interior del ser insondable, necesario para repensar y rehacer mi inacabado propósito existential, vital para los míos y para mí. Las reflexiones, desde la mismidad, representan el escrutinio franco, sin disfraces ni embozos, en constante construcción y desarrollo, en hermeneusis.

Esta es mi respuesta a la interrogante del Concurso #194

¿Cómo te sientes cuando estás solo y tienes que responder a tus pensamientos? Es posible que hayas compartido cosas en el pasado con tu madre, abuela o hermana, alguien que ya no está contigo. ¿Te diriges a ellos y les preguntas qué dirían si estuvieran contigo hoy? Comparte esos pensamientos y miedos internos que llevas en tu corazón.

Gracias por tu visita
18 de Julio de 2024

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCYS9Ksxszr3N4LKYnRpHwH8z54aDwvwbpsrZ9PEDQg91H1bNjGQ3fJdGcYtfHRJdWkus2MCgcbe5mhEK7dYoUVfSeg9DBdMoLcTvckzUZzuhkS.jpg


All content is my own unless it is specifically expressed

Todo el contenido es mío a menos que se exprese específicamente




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency