Hive community spotlight #17: Interview with @bitcoinman

Welcome to Hive Community Spotlight #17! In this edition, we are thrilled to feature @bitcoinman, a dedicated and consistent member of the Hive ecosystem. Known for his involvement in various communities and his unwavering commitment to daily blogging, Join us as he shares his journey, insights, and the projects that have shaped his experience on this incredible platform.

Stay tuned!!!


20240330_221802.jpg

Can you tell us a little about yourself and how you got started with Hive?

How I got started, I don't even remember I somehow stumbled onto steemit back in 2017 I was more pre less fairly active with a short break in between, after the Fork I went with hive and stopped using steemit


20240330_221802.jpg

What inspired you to become an active member of the Hive community?

What's inspired me to be active is the silvergoldstackers community however with time I really came to appreciate the value and the opportunities of this chain that keep me blogging daily


20240330_221802.jpg

What are some of the key milestones in your journey with Hive so far?

I am not really one for milestones I recently crossed 10K hive power I guess that's something the only thing that matters for me is staying consistent and blogging daily


20240330_221802.jpg

Can you share some of the initiatives or projects you’ve been involved with on Hive?

Some projects I have been involved with are the silvergoldstackers community, light painting community, dabbled in a few other and I also made one recently with @bulliontools called HOC Hive Onboarding Committee we are just starting out but the focus is to onboard new people as well as help those that found hive on their own stick to it


20240330_221802.jpg

Are there any upcoming projects or events you’re excited about that you can share with us?

I'm excited about a soon to launch meme token I am working on and some stuff for the HOC community but that's all I can say


20240330_221802.jpg

What do you enjoy most about being part of the Hive ecosystem?

I enjoy the amazing community and being part of this incredible experience/experiment that can change the world


20240330_221802.jpg

Looking back, what are you most proud of achieving on Hive?

I am most proud about staying consistent like I mentioned before, and looking forward to sticking with that trend


20240330_221802.jpg

Who are some members of the Hive community that have inspired or supported you along the way?

I am most inspired and supported by the amazing members of the silvergoldstackers community


20240330_221802.jpg

What advice would you give to someone who is new to Hive and looking to get involved?

Advice for someone new to hive would be hit up the HOC we are here to help you find your way on this incredible chain


20240330_221802.jpg

Lastly, who else do you suggest should be interviewed here?

I think you should talk to bulliontools
He is relatively new to hive but has managed very well


20240330_221802.jpg

Well if you're curious to know what the HOC is, here's a little text I got from Bitcoin man:

Well the HOC is very new we just started but the idea is to bring more people to hive and also to help them stick around

You can ask him on discord for more information and he'll be glad to enlighten you

Thank you so much, @bitcoinman, for taking the time to share your journey and insights with us. Your dedication and consistency are truly inspiring! We appreciate your contributions to Hive and look forward to seeing your future projects unfold. Thank you for being an integral part of the Hive community!


20240330_221802.jpg

Thank you @summertooth for making this suggestion.

Thanks to @thekittygirl for all your support and to everyone who supports the series.

Leave your thoughts, suggestions or questions in the comments below!

Got someone in mind who deserves to be in the spotlight next? Drop their name in the comments below!

See you in the next edition!!! 🤗

20% rewards to the interviewee

Cover image designed on pixelab by me

20240330_221802.jpg

• COMMUNITY SPOTLIGHT ARCHIVES •

@thekittygirl@shadowspub@dreemsteem@Juliakponsford
@bluefinstudios@enginewitty@snook@saffisara
@dfinney@bhattg@brisby @livinguktaiwan
@summertooth@incublus@jamerussell@millycf1976

20240216_144220.jpg

20240330_221802.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center