My favorite anti-stress methods | LOH Contest #201

💕 Hello Hive Community! 💕


1.png

Hey girls! This week I had to join again the contest of this community of women of Hive, because one of the topics caught my attention, as it is something I am always thinking about. We live in a world where everything is a bit chaotic and stressful, where there are many people who have a lot of things to do, sometimes to deliver and also deadlines or goals to meet in a period of time. And if we do not manage well we can get too stressed. It happens to me very often that I get stressed by everything I have to do, although I have to admit that it is not much, but as I usually relax it accumulates a little, then I have a couple of things I do and I want to share with you.

Hey girls! Esta semana tenía que sumarme nuevamente al concurso de esta comunidad de mujeres de Hive, porque uno de los temas llamo mucho mi atención, ya que es algo en lo que siempre estoy pensando. Vivimos en un mundo en donde todo es un poco caótico y estresante, donde hay muchas personas que tenemos un montón de cosas que hacer, en ocasiones que entregar y también plazos o metas a cumplir en un periodo de tiempo. Y si no gestionamos bien podemos estresarnos demasiado. A mí me pasa con muchísima constancia que me estresó por todo lo qué tengo que hacer aunque actualmente tengo que reconocer que no es mucho, pero como suelo relajarme se me acumula un poco, entonces tengo par de cosas que hago y que les quiero compartir.


2.png

I think my biggest anti-stress activity is reading, I am a person who loves to read and who also has a lot of free time, so for me reading is part of my daily life. But there are times when I can't read as many hours as I want because I have things to do and I try to read at least two or three hours a day because I know it will change my mood, it will regulate me emotionally and my stress level will go down a lot. There's nothing that makes me happier than finishing a good book, so when I'm stressed and I'm able to get through my reading I get really happy.

Another thing I do quite often is to make myself delicious drinks like malted coffee or some dessert that doesn't take up too much of my time, right now I dedicate a little bit of time to baking cookies although that takes a little more time, but at least I divide the cookie time in two or three so if I'm stressed I try to make some progress and dedicate 20 minutes to the cookies and then go back to what I was doing. And obviously these are the things that I do inside my house when I'm very stressed on a daily basis.

Creo que mi mayor actividad antiestrés es leer, yo soy una persona que ama a leer y que también tiene mucho tiempo libre, entonces para mí leer forma parte de mi día a día. Pero hay momentos en donde no puedo dedicarme a leer tantas horas como yo quiero porque tengo cosas que hacer y trato de leer por lo menos dos o tres horas en el día porque sé que va a cambiar mi estado de ánimo me va a regular emocionalmente y mi nivel de estrés va a bajar muchísimo. No hay nada que a mí me ponga más feliz que terminar un buen libro, así que cuando estoy estresada y puedo avanzar en mi lectura me pongo muy feliz. Otra cosa que hago con bastante frecuencia es hacerme bebidas deliciosas como café malteado o algún postre que no me quite mucho tiempo, ahorita dedico un poco a hacer galletas aunque eso requiere un poco más de tiempo, pero por lo menos yo divido el tiempo de las galletas en dos o tres entonces si estoy estresada trato de adelantar algo dedicarle 20 minutos a las galletas y luego volver a hacer lo que estaba haciendo. Y obviamente estas son las cosas que hago dentro de mi casa cuando estoy muy estresada en el día a día.


3.png

The other thing that I do more planned is to buy something that I wanted for a long time, it doesn't necessarily have to be something expensive, but it has to be something that makes me very happy, for example a necklace, a ring, something that costs 1 or 2 dollars, like a coffee, a chocolate, an ice cream, even if I am in a stable economic level I can buy clothes or books in physical. But what helps me the most when I am at the maximum level of stress where I didn't even have a day of peace during the week, what helps me with that stress that accumulates is to go to a party.

That's something I can't do every weekend, but when I do I'm too happy and that's what rebooted me this last Saturday August 31 that I went out and I feel like I just started September with all the attitude I needed after having had too heavy a week. I have a rule with myself to go out at least -1 time a month partying like this at night and if possible twice a month, I think that's what has helped me lately, a little bit happier, really. I know other people will have other activities that are a bit calmer than mine, but it's what helps me and obviously we are all different and have different ways of dealing with stress, see you soon!

Lo otro que hago ya más planificado es comprar algo que yo deseaba desde hace mucho tiempo, no necesariamente tiene que ser algo costoso, pero tiene que ser lo que me haga muy feliz ejemplo un collar, un anillo, algo que cueste 1 o 2 dólares, como un café, un chocolate, un heladito, incluso si estoy en un nivel económico estable me puedo comprar ropa o libros en físico. Pero lo que más me ayuda cuando estoy en el nivel máximo de estrés donde no tuve ni siquiera un día de paz en la semana, lo que me ayuda con ese estrés que se acumula es irme de fiesta. Eso es algo que no puedo hacer todos los fines de semana, pero cuando lo hago soy demasiado feliz y eso fue lo que me reinició este último sábado 31 de agosto que salí y siento que acabo de empezar el mes de septiembre con toda la actitud lo necesitaba después de haber tenido una semana demasiado pesada. Yo tengo una regla conmigo misma de salir por lo menos 1 vez al mes de fiesta así en la noche y si es posible dos veces al mes, creo que es lo que me ha ayudado últimamente, un poquito más feliz, la verdad. Sé que otras personas tendrán otras actividades un poco más calmadas que las mías, pero es lo que a mí me ayuda y obviamente todos somos distintos y tenemos formas distintas de lidiar con el estrés, nos leemos pronto!


Pictures of my property.
Exclusive Content for HIVE.
Camera: Apple iPhone 13.



If you like makeup, the world of beauty or making art on your skin I invite you to the Makeup Power Community and the Makeup Power Telegram

Sí eres un Hiver activo Sucrense, te invito a nuestra comunidad Hive Sucre y a nuestro grupo de Telegram


Scan the QR and follow me!

InstagramTwitterTelegramTikTok3speak
photo_2023-01-22_15-25-01.jpg Twitter.png IMG_0461.JPG 1617924965848-01.jpeg 3speak.png

LucianaHurtado.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments