Last week in the UK 🇬🇧 ~ before moving to a new country 🧳 📦 ⛴️

Hi all 👋🏻

Let’s update you today on the next part of my adventures…
As you could read last week “I have so much to tell you” so I will do so in a few posts.

I was hoping I could have written this post earlier this week, but it got truly busy busy 🤓 so here it is a few days later.

If you don’t know what happened before… I needed to move out of the UK as things didn’t go as planned after our move from Spain 🇪🇸 to Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 only last December.
In This Post I will share with you our last week in the UK early May, when we stayed at the in-laws around Stamford, UK 🇬🇧

Last weeks post and first update you can find here…:
“WARWICK HALL” - Warwick-on-Eden, Carlisle, UK 🇬🇧 ~ Wednesday Walk and some Time Traveling 🧳 📦

Are you ready to come along today?
Let’s start 😎

Today’s selection will be of 48 photographs.
Dates: 29 April to 6 May 2023.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my iPhone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my adventures with me, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes and the stunning #scenery, #architecture, #views, #restaurants, #food and #roads. 😊

We left Warwick Hall after our walk and started our 6 hour drive to the in-laws… 🚗🚗🚗🚗
Along the way we passed by many signs, drove over many roads…

We didn’t go over motorways though… as I soooo don’t like them hahaha 🤣 too busy for me. Give me backroads and small country lanes any day.

We saw some pretty yellow fields passing by… rapeseed fields. One can see them from a large distance away. 🌼🌼🌼🌼

The smaller roads are always more fun… 80% of our journey this day consisted out of them.

The #sky is cloudy and the windscreen is rather dirty hahaha 🤣 so I didn’t take to many photographs through it.

We are passing by some smaller villages… with some rolling hills in the distance. Such lovely views 😎

But don’t you worry… this post won’t consist only out of photos taken while driving.

After a long day driving and some stops for coffee's ☕️☕️ and food…🥪🥗 we arrived at the in-laws late afternoon.

If you remember;
The floor (handmade hexagon terracotta tiles with all different shapes and sizes and thickness) had to be finished tiling, grouting, sealing and some more sealing during the next weeks.

The husband of hubby’s mother tiled some more during the days I was back in Scotland.
When I arrived and they saw I wasn’t comfortable, as my back wasn’t in a good place. Read: because of the previous tiling I did alone and packing all the boxes and wrapping items for our move.

During that I managed to end up with two trapped nerves in my spine 😬 🤕 one is the last vertebrae in my neck… top one /attached to the skull. And the other trapped nerve was in my tailbone… so they didn’t want me to do more tiling or grouting when I came back to do it for them.
At this moment I am still suffering from it. It just needs time to heal 😊 so I will be careful and try to rest… (at least I try) as while moving countries, one needs to do a lot. 🤓

So some progress captures of the tiling.

Here you see the tiling finished but no grouting.

The in-laws dog… wants to play, but can’t go in the living room… 😎 he is such a cute dog.

Here the grouting is almost done…

As I didn’t want to do nothing 😇 while at the in-laws I did other little things to help them. Provide lunch, tea ☕️ and write some lettering on a plane the father in-law is building from scratch.
This one is rather big so don’t be mistaken by its size.
The wings are not attached here.
Each of the lettering parts is 30cm wide. So you can imagine the size better. 🤓

I used an acrylic gold paint, like gold leaf. The lettering is Celtic. AEOLUS is the god of wind 🌬️

It was cool to help with this plane ✈️ along the way.

When it’s fully ready… I will update on it one day.
The father in-law has more than 500 hours work in it already. Mine is negligible 😉

On the last evening at the in-laws we took them out for dinner. This was 5 May.
I chose a pretty cool place. I haven’t been there before, but it had great reviews and the interior I surely wanted to capture. 😎

This is restaurant Paten & Co
Their website you find here… if you are ever in the area, check it out. I recommend it 😉
Paten & Co.

Let me show you the interior of this place:

It has multiple floors… this is the first floor above the bar.

Going up one more floor are the toilets but also more seating area…

Seating area top floor 😊

Some funny signs walking towards the toilets.

Lots of little details on the walls.

View around… I love this industrial look 🥰

The staircase is pretty awesome 😎

This is a view from downstairs to the first floor.

Downstairs…

Menu 🤓 ok, part of it… hehehe 🤭

Some details… a very longggg table.

Neon sign that says loos 🚽 but maybe I took this capture in a weird angle hahaha 🤣

This restaurant looks pretty awesome and I hope you don’t mind me sharing the interior with you 😎

It (the #interior) makes for some nice captures 📸📸📸📸

I love old metal #signs. I have some too 😊

Last one… I promise 😉

So now we went back to the in-laws.
We didn’t leave early in the morning as our ferry ⛴️ to move countries… wouldn’t leave until after 2200h that evening. the journey will be longggg 🌊🌊🌊

So we stayed until after lunch. We loaded up the car again… full to the roof, you couldn’t squeeze a shoe in there anymore. 🚗🤭🤓
We said good bye 👋🏻 for now.

We drove about 4 hours to reach a cool place. Chester, UK 🇬🇧
We decided to stop there for dinner in the evening.
We parked our car and walked for a bit.
Let me show you now Chester:


You see here the River Dee.

We walked along it for a while and saw these cute views 😊

It was nice to walk a bit and stretch our legs after a long drive.

Across the river we see these buildings.

Some birds on the trees before it in the water.

One more look at the beautiful bridge and the church.
Same location as the first photo.

Walking along the river under the trees 🌳

I suddenly spot this:

Do you see it?

How cool 😎 is that… hahaha 🤣
“THE JACKIE”

We chose this restaurant to eat some #dinner 🍽️

It looks cosy and welcoming.

We are at ”HICKORY’S SMOKEHOUSE CHESTER”
Their website you find here: Hickory’s Smokehouse Chester

Part of their menu:

It was like a newspaper… great idea.

Some details around. This is the door knob towards the toilets.

I wouldn’t have seen it if we wouldn’t have sat at the #bar as they were fully booked. This was next to us. LOL 😂

Hubby’s dish… pulled pork.

My dish… Memphis Style Baby Back Ribs 1/2 a rack.

And my drink… a delicious “RASPBERRY & MINT LEMONADE”

Serious… it was awesome.

I would go back next time we are in that area. (What will be next month… nope… not telling why yet😉)

After dinner we went towards the car and I spotted this:

It is 1900h now on 6 May 2023 and the rest of the journey… towards the ferry ⛴️ and adventures in the new country… I will tell next time 😎
So I say “that’s all for today’s post and UPDATE my friends, join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Day all 😎 don’t forget #HPUD, I powered up 10 today 🐝 couldn’t forget about it.
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

#ecency image by @brittandjosie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
172 Comments
Ecency