Contest # 198 - The magic of friendship. Encounters that revitalize

Hello to everyone in this beautiful LOH community!
I enthusiastically join the #198 contest that takes place every week. On this occasion, I want to thank @cautiva-30 for the proposed topics, since talking about my FRIENDS is extremely important to me.

Throughout my life, I have harvested many friendships. However, due to the somewhat hectic life I have led, between work and family, I have been in different places and it has not always been easy to maintain communication. In my youth, mobile telephony did not exist and landline telephony was very scarce in Cuba, which made it difficult to keep in touch, no matter how much I wanted to.

Over the years and as an adult, this has changed. Thanks to technology, I have been able to reconnect with friends from my adolescence. I have two large WhatsApp groups on my phone, one with friends from Pre (Pre-University Education) and one with friends from University (the graduates of my year in my degree). These groups are a hive of activity, we are always chatting, congratulating each other on achievements and supporting each other in difficult times. It's a wonderful thing that came into my life five years ago and I hope it stays with me forever.

¡Hola a todos en esta hermosa comunidad LOH!
Me uno con entusiasmo al concurso Nº 198 que se realiza todas las semanas. En esta ocasión, quiero agradecer a @cautiva-30 por los temas propuestos, ya que hablar de mis AMIGOS es sumamente importante para mí.

A lo largo de mi vida, he cosechado muchas amistades. Sin embargo, debido a la vida un tanto agitada que he llevado, entre el trabajo y la familia, he estado en diferentes lugares y no siempre ha sido fácil mantener la comunicación. En mi juventud, la telefonía móvil no existía y la telefonía fija era muy escasa en Cuba, lo que dificultaba mantener el contacto, por mucho que lo deseara.

Con el paso de los años y ya de adulto, esto ha cambiado. Gracias a la tecnología, he podido reencontrarme con amigos de mi adolescencia. Tengo dos grandes grupos de WhatsApp en mi teléfono, uno con amigos de Pre (Educación Preuniversitaria) y otro con amigos de la Universidad (los graduados de mi año en mi carrera). Estos grupos son un hervidero de actividad, siempre estamos charlando, felicitándonos por los logros y apoyándonos en los momentos difíciles. Es algo maravilloso que llegó a mi vida hace cinco años y espero que se quede para siempre.


We meet frequently, always looking for excuses to see each other. Although I regret not being able to attend the last reunion with Pre friends a month ago, three months ago we met at Morro Cabaña and it was an incredible experience, like all the previous ones. We have gone to swimming pools and visited our old school, reunions that are always very emotional and make us feel like teenagers again.

Nos reunimos con frecuencia, siempre buscando excusas para vernos. Aunque lamento no haber podido asistir al último reencuentro con Pre amigos hace un mes, hace tres meses nos reunimos en Morro Cabaña y fue una experiencia increíble, como todas las anteriores. Hemos ido a piscinas y visitado nuestro antiguo colegio, reencuentros que siempre son muy emotivos y nos hacen sentir adolescentes de nuevo.


With friends from the University, the meetings have also been magical. We are already planning another one before the end of the year. The last time we met was two months ago and, as always, it was an explosion of joy, laughter and lots of dancing.

Con amigos de la Universidad, las reuniones también han sido mágicas. Ya estamos planeando otra antes de fin de año. La última vez que nos reunimos fue hace dos meses y, como siempre, fue una explosión de alegría, risas y mucho baile.


Although they are two different groups of friends, they have a common denominator: friendship, love, companionship, support and understanding. Spending quality time together has been revitalizing for me, and I never want that bond to be lost.

Aunque son dos grupos de amigos diferentes, tienen un denominador común: la amistad, el amor, el compañerismo, el apoyo y la comprensión. Pasar tiempo de calidad juntos ha sido revitalizante para mí, y no quiero que ese vínculo se pierda nunca.


I also have a group of friends that has grown over the years thanks to Hive. Not only do we interact virtually, but we also hang out and share in person. I don't miss the get-togethers we have every year, where most of us get together. This month, on the 25th, we will all meet at our HiveCuba.com event. We are looking forward to seeing each other again; some of us haven't seen each other since the last meeting, while others see each other more often. It is comforting to maintain these ties.

También tengo un grupo de amigos que ha crecido a lo largo de los años gracias a Hive. No sólo interactuamos virtualmente, sino que también quedamos y compartimos en persona. No me pierdo las reuniones que hacemos todos los años, en las que nos juntamos la mayoría. Este mes, el día 25, nos reuniremos todos en nuestro evento de HiveCuba.com. Tenemos muchas ganas de volver a vernos; algunos de nosotros no nos hemos visto desde la última reunión, mientras que otros nos vemos más a menudo. Es reconfortante mantener estos lazos.


I say goodbye thanking this space for allowing me to share this with you and I also want to invite my sister @taniagonzalez and my friends @jordy0827 and @mayramalu to participate. See you next time friends!

Me despido agradeciendo a este espacio por permitirme compartir esto con ustedes y también quiero invitar a participar a mi hermana @taniagonzalez y mis amigas @jordy0827 y @mayramalu . ¡Hasta la próxima amigos!


Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Xiaomi Note 11, unidas y recreadas en canva.
Usé Traductor DeepL

The photos were taken with my Xiaomi Note 11 phone, joined and recreated in canva.
I use Translator DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments