Unveiling the Charm of Tokyo, Japan || Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #118

png_20230124_171849_0000.png
Free images from Canva compiled

Hello, lovely Ladies of Hive!

Travelling is one of my hobbies and if I had the means to, I would spend my life travelling the whole world and living in several places just to experience the diverse cultures and beauties all over the globe. Thanks to Ms @saffisara, I get to talk about one of my dream places in this week's Ladies of Hive Community Contest question:

1️⃣ If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why?

If I could live anywhere in the world (though there are several places I have in mind), I would choose to live in TOKYO, JAPAN. This desire for Tokyo began after I watched Adrift in Tokyo (2007), The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift (2006), and Jiro Dreams of Sushi (2011). I'm an avid film watcher and these movies got me excited about Tokyo. They also gave me insight into the beauty and extraordinary culture of the city.

From what little I know, Tokyo is a vibrant and bustling city with a unique blend of ancient culture and modern technology. Especially their technology! I think they are one of the leading names in advanced technologies and almost every sector of the city is governed by this.

Attractions

One of the main attractions in Tokyo is the Imperial Palace, which is the residence of the Emperor of Japan. If I ever visit Tokyo or live there, I would constantly visit the palace. Visitors are allowed to take a tour of the palace grounds, which include beautiful gardens and historical buildings.


Source


Source

Other attractions that make the city popular include Tokyo Disneyland and the Meiji Shrine dedicated to Emperor Meiji and his wife, Empress Shōken. I understand it has a wishing tree where people can write and hang their wishes there.

Despite how sophisticated their infrastructure and design are, Tokyo boasts of nature-themed places like the Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden, Ueno Park and Zoo and similar places.

Japanese Cuisine

I'm a foodie too and I can say Japanese cuisine is attractive to the eyes. The only thing left is to taste them! Tokyo offers a wide range of culinary experiences in her many restaurants. Tokyo is also known for its variety of street food. If I lived there, I would eat sushi and takoyaki all the time!


Source

Transportation

One of the reasons I would choose to live in Tokyo is its excellent public transportation system, making it easy to get around the city. I see their speedy bullet trains in movies and I'm intrigued.

Low Crime Rate

Additionally, the city is safe and clean, and I understand they have a low crime rate (but I'm not sure how true this is). I have not researched why their crime is low but it's definitely a plus that makes the city attractive.

Shopping

Tokyo is a shopper's paradise! I love shopping and I love that the city is a destination for high-end luxury brands, department stores, and designer boutiques. Some of the most famous brands like. Being a modern city, it would make economic sense for famous brands like Chanel, Gucci, Hermes, Louis Vuitton and many others to have their flagship stores there.


Source


Source

Popular shopping destinations like the Tokyo Midtown complex, Ginza district and Takeshita Street in Harajuku are known for their trendy fashion boutiques, vintage shops, and cosplay stores. Anything you need can be found in these places.

My love for seafood would make me regularly visit the Tsukiji Fish Market. It is one of the most famous fish markets offering fresh seafood, sashimi, and sushi.

Weather

Tokyo's weather is just like most countries. They have winter, spring, summer and fall. If I lived there, I would look forward mostly to springtime when the cherry blossoms are in full bloom! Yoshino, Kansai is a famous cherry-bloom destination in Japan.

In short, I could write on and on about the many advantages of living in Tokyo because the city has a rich cultural heritage and a strong sense of community making it a perfect place to live.

Travelling to Tokyo may not be possible yet, (I never say never, hehe), but it doesn't stop me from viewing magazines, websites and films that display this city's distinct beauty, culture and lifestyle and planning towards a trip.

Thank you for visiting my blog. I invite @stellageorge to participate in this exciting weekly contest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center