Making Time Offline and Making Friends Online

PxFuel-butterfly-stars-night-fantasy.jpg
Source

Hello everyone. Welcome back to my participation in the Ladies of Hive weekly topics. I hope everyone is in good health during this holiday season. This week I wanted to explore the two topics presented to members of the Community.

2022 is on the doorstep! Grant yourself three wishes, let us know why! Maybe it is ideas on changing how we live, clean living challenges, social and cultural shifts, equalizing business to allow all to grow within new technology in creative manner, or something else.

Wish No. 1
Family is the cornerstone of our society. During the holiday season more than any other time of the year, I think about all families who are broken, apart from each other, or just not experiencing harmony in their group.

It's then that I wish that the family ties that bind each other be strengthened and healed in the name of unity and prosperity.

In wishing this, I do realize that not all family members seek the same outcomes for their lives. Neither do all members have the same values. It's to those family members that I wish, above all including mine, they could take time to come together for the sake of salvaging the family. This is sorely needed as an institution for the next generation.

Wish No. 2. A solution to end child world hunger is out there. I wake up one morning from one of my wild nightmares. The formula I wished for to end this devastating attack on our children is revealed to me. The solution on how to spread the word and have the world take it seriously is also revealed.

Wish No. 3. The world as I used to play, revel, and enjoy as a child in slow motion starts on January 1st. Time is no longer an issue.

Name three ways you build your online friendships! What do you specifically look for? Similarities in personality, culture, gender, guidance, learning, growth in communications, or something more?

Apophysis-XmasOrnament2-LoH.png

Last week, I created a few Hive Balls from @brittandjosie's suggestion and template. Since then, I presented it to several Hive members. I also designed one for the Ladies of Hive Community.

My thoughts on presenting it to the Community was to express my appreciation for the online friends I've discovered here. If you didn't get a chance to see my Ladies of Hive ornament, I include it here.

In seeking out online acquaintances, often I'm hesitant to do so. I'm a naturally reserved person.

It's not until I venture into the Alien Art Hive Community that my digital art projects open up my inner world and thoughts. Also, my fiction writing details a lot about my inner character.

In building online friendships, I look not necessarily for others who think the same as I do, but those who I share something in common. For instance, I met a fellow fiction writer and fractal artist @deeanndmathews. There was an instant connection from observing her commitments in whatever she undertook in those Communities.

Also, I have built several online friendships through my initial engagement with others after I joined the platform in 2019.

Ethics, personality, hard work, and commitment are qualities I look for in others as I feel I possess those same attributes.

Negative outlook on others, prejudice, close-mindedness, and nonsensical speech and actions from individuals are what I earnestly attempt to steer clear of.

So with these attitudes in mind, the three ways I build online friendships are:

  • by joining communities of interest,;
  • participating in projects; and,
  • engaging with other authors whose content I identify with.

Through these three avenues, I've met, retained, and enjoy several Hive members I can honestly call "online friendships."

The Ladies of Hive Community is an awesome group dedicated to supporting and empowering all ladies of Hive. To keep the Community alive and buzzing, we're able to participate in contests that are completely voluntary. It's a great way to engage with each other within the Community and get to know one another through our content. I've participated in a few contest so far. Often times I join in for the fun. If you'd like to participate in this week's contest, just check out the official post below:

@ladiesofhive
Ladies of Hive Community Contest #61

LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY

Please join me in this awesome contest?

To make sure that your entry is valid, and can not be missed for the contest, please make sure that you follow the RULES:

  • Blog must answer at least one of the questions (or more, if you wish!)
  • Blog must be submitted before Sunday, December 19, 2020
  • Blog must be published in Ladies of Hive community
  • Blog must be original in order to win
  • Blog must be 200+ words
  • Blog must invite another woman to the community

I'd like to invite the following ladies on Hive to join me in the awesome Community: LADIES OF HIVE:

@denissemata

IMPORTANT: IF YOU DECIDE YOU WANT TO JOIN THE LADIES OF HIVE, just click the Ladies of Hive banner below to join in the fun at their Discord.

👇

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SaturdaySaversClub-Footer1.png

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center